Consumer tests and product reviews. Accurate information about different products. Test and Review offers various tests and product reviews - we rate and review televisions, computers, PC, consumer electronics, tablets, smartphones, gadgets, cars

Sunday, December 29, 2013

More work less sleep - what's new for 2014

TestProductReview and the upcoming new year

New year new luck they say. For 2014 we intend to spend more time on our consumer tests and product reviews and hopefully get more new readers. 

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Merry Christmas to all of our TestProductReview.com readers

It's Christmas time, enjoy, have fun and be happy

It is Christmas time and almost the end of another long and full of emotions year. Most of time time we talk about products, price and goods but at least in one day of the year we have to focus on the most important thing that keep us going every day - and that is you. On this day we want to wish you to feel good and enjoy yourselves without any of the products that we review because as you all know these are not the most important things in life.
We wish you a very nice and cheerful Christmas and be good.

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Telefunken MID10013G tablet specifications

Full specifications of the cheap 10-inch Android tablet Telefunken MID10013G

Honestly, I didn't know that Telefunken are making Android tablets until today when I took a quick look at the Daily deals at eBay where the Telefunken MID10013G was offered on a special deal.
It appeared that this tablet is already quite popular and there are plenty of reviews online. So I am not going to waste your time and I will give you the full specifications of the Telefunken MID10013G:

Friday, December 13, 2013

The best 32 and 42 - inch LED TVs for 2013

By the end of the 2013 we crown the best 32 and 42 - inch LED TVs

It is the end of the year and it is time to give the credits to the best products that we reviewed through this exciting year 2013. We decided to start with the best performing 32-inch and 42-inch LED TVs as these are the two most popular TV sizes according to one of our surveys.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Feedreader.com issue creating duplicate content of your site and blog

Wy Feedreader.com creates duplciate posts and Google kicks your site out of the search results?

More Google search updates were noticed recently and yet more problems occur for many webmasters all over the world. A missive problem has been spotted with one of the most popular feed readers - feedreader.com. It seems like Google is taking all RSS burned articles in feedreader.com as the primary source of original content and kicks out of the search the actual sites where the content was first submitted and published.

Monday, December 9, 2013

Samsung: Introducing Industry’s First 1 Terabyte mSATA SSD

Samsung Introduces Industry’s First 1 Terabyte mSATA SSD

840 EVO mSATA

News by Samsung: Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., the world leader in advanced memory technology, announced today that it launches 840 EVO mSATA (mini-Serial ATA) Solid State Drive (SSD) line-up, including the industry's first 1 terabyte (TB) mSATA SSD this month.

Lenovo IdeaPad S300 affordable 13.3-inch laptop

Lenovo IdeaPad S300 - the perfect balance between price and performance

Lenovo IdeaPad S300 laptop review
Lenovo IdeaPad S300 affordable 13.3-inch laptop
Couple of days ago I was asked to recommend an affordable small and lightweight laptop for a student and I what I recommended after my quick research was the Lenovo IdeaPad S300. This is definitely one of the smartest choices when comes to portable laptop with good characteristics and low price tag.

Sunday, December 8, 2013

TestProductReview.com going for Alexa top 100,000

Our newly developed consumer blog is heading to the Alexa top 100,000 websites in the world

TestProductReview.com

New year new luck or at least they say so. For the new year 2014 we are expanding our project and our consumer blog TestProductReview.com is heading for positions between the most popular sites in the world and a place within Alexa's top 100,000 ranked sites in the world.

2013 Christmas shopping guide

Some useful advice for how to make the 2013 Christmas holiday shopping experience a real pleasure

Today we are going to spend couple of minutes on the Christmas holidays and how to make a successful Christmas shopping. 
For 2013 there are no major differences in the way you should approach the Christmas holiday shopping process. Basically you need to focus on some key factors when making a decision whether to make a purchase or not. In order to do that you need to ask yourself couple of important questions:
- Do I need this?
- Is it worth the money?
- Can find it cheaper?
- What's the emotional value of this as Christmas gift?
These key points and the answers to those questions are really going to help you in those cases when you have some doubts before buying a specific product.

Saturday, December 7, 2013

MID-756 7-inch Android tablet review

Price, specifications and full review of the cheap 7-inch Android tablet MID 756

MID-756 tablet
MID-756 Android tablet
Today we are going to take a quick look at another of the cheap Android tablets that is offered on the global Android tablet market. MID 756  (MID-756) is a 7-inch tablet that has been offered in online tech stores for quite some time and probably very soon it will be replaced by a new model as its performance and specifications are quite outdated compared to what we see these days.

Design and Looks
MID-756 is not the best looking tablet out there but one thing we particularly like about it is the solid build quality of the device. Though it is an entry level Android tablet the MID-756 leaves the impression of a very good crafted gadget with no major cons. The tablet that we tested was pink but you can get it couple of different color choices including blue, white, yellow and black. If you are intending to buy one of these tablets I would recommend you to take a black one, as it looks sample and stylish compared to the other color options which remind of some cheap toys.
MID-756 is a small tablet and it is quite easy to hold it with one hand. It measures 182x121x12 mm and weighs only 273g which is considered pretty light for a 7-inch tablet.
pink MID-756 tabletMID-756 tablet

MID-756 Galaxy Nexus
The MID-756 size comparison with the Galaxy Nexus

Hardware
MID-756 will not impress you with any cutting edge technology or innovative hardware. It is well pretty familiar in the cheap Android tablet segment - 1.2 GHz Allwinner A13 single-core processor, 512MB of RAM and 4GB of flash memory. The storage space is expandable up to 32GB with additional microSD card (card slot available). The current updated version of the tablet comes with 1.2 GHz processor while the previous one has slower 1.0 GHz. Another difference that we found in the updated model is the additional rear camera which was missing when the tablet was first released.
The display isn't anything special as well. Actually I needed to set the screen brightness to its maximum level to achieve some reasonable image quality on the 7-inch 800x480 pixels Multi-touch capacitive display.
The MID-756 also lacks connectivity options but thankfully it supports fast 802.11b/g/n WiFi connection which makes surfing the web a real pleasure. Web pages and videos load pretty fast without any noticeable lags. You can also use the micro USB connection with the USB cable provided in the package. 3G connection is available only through external dongle. Unfortunately the MID-756 doesn't have GPS receiver so this tablet isn't any good for navigation purposes.
MID-756 tablet appsMID-756 Android settings

MID-756MID-756 front camera

The battery is definitely not one of the strongest points of the MID-756. With 3000 mAh it achieves average worktime of 3-4 hours which is acceptable but definitely far from the top performers in the segment.

OS
The first release of the MID-756 tablet comes with Android 4.0.4 and the updated version of the tablets gets the much better Android 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system.
MID 756 Android
The outdated Android 4.0.4 is definitely no match for the newer 4.2 Jelly Bean
Price
This is the part where the MID-756 really shines. You can find this tablet for around $60 and I think that is the most that you should spend on a device with similar specifications. You can get it even cheaper from on of the Chinese retailers that we strongly recommend - MID-756 with free shipping.
There isn't much more to be said about this tablet, it is cheap and uninspiring but you get what you pay for.

I would also recommend you to take a look at our MID 806 tablet review and unboxing video. 

Saturday, November 23, 2013

How to contact YouTube support

Couple of ways and suggestions for contacting YouTube support when some issue occurs

I noticed that recently YouTube developers make plenty of changes in the site interface and due to the account and privacy changes that are happening for all Google products. As you probably know most of Google services are merging in users' accounts so they can access these services with a single sign in and use the same credentials for the different services like YouTube, Google+, AdWords, AdSense, Blogger etc.

Which are the ways to contact YouTube 

Well there are not many ways to contact YouTube support after the recent updates of the YouTube Help Center. I remember that once there was a contact form which was available for most users but yesterday I spent plenty of time searching for this form and I couldn't find it. Probably YouTube got enormous volume of cases created with this form and their support centers weren't able to handle them and that is why it is temporary (or permanently) removed. Actually YouTube added many new Help Center articles to their database so almost every issue would be covered by the information provided in these articles. Basically Google wants to educate its users to search and find help on their own instead of directly contacting the support teams. 
YouTube also added the 'Send feedback' option in Help preferences section but that is more of a one way communication rather that a form of dialog. 
There is also a Contact us section where you can find the address and phone number of the YouTube headquarters:
901 Cherry Ave.
San Bruno, CA 94066 USA
Phone number: +1 650-253-0000
Fax: +1 650-253-0001

Of course different Google business and premium customers like these registered with Google Apps for Business have the opportunity to use direct 24/7 email and phone support.

There are also few other ways for the regular YouTube user to contact support representatives but we will discus them some other time. What I would offer you is to take a look at one of the very interesting points of view about the latest Google search updates.

How to use your YouTube to mp3 converter?

Sunday, November 17, 2013

AOC e970Swn 18.5-inch LED monitor

AOC e970Swn 18.5-inch LED monitor price, features, specifications and quick review

AOC e970Swn 18.5-inch LED monitor
AOC e970Swn 18.5-inch LED monitor
AOC e970Swn is one of the latest and one of the cheapest monitors in the brand's model line. It is basically a 18.5-inch LED monitor with TN matrix and HD resolution of 1366 x 768. 

Here are the full specifications of the AOC e970Swn monitor:
Screen size: 18.5-inch
Screen technology: LED
Brightness: 200 cd/m2
Contrast ratio: 700:1
Dynamic contrast ratio: 20,000,000:1
Display area: 41.0 x 23.0 cm
Screen width: 41.0 cm
Screen height: 23.0 cm
Colors: 16.7 Million
Pixel pitch: 0.3 x 0.3 mm
Response time: 5 ms
Tilt (Forward/Backward): -5 to +15
Resolution (Maximum): 1366 x 768 Pixels  WXGA
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Interfaces/Ports: 15-pin D-sub VGA In
Power Consumption: 15 W
Power Consumption Standby: 0.5 W
Power Consumption Saving: 0.3 W
Product dimensions: Width: 43.74 cm; Depth: 15.6 cm; Height: 33.68 cm; Weight: 2.8 kg
Wall mountable: Yes

As you can see the AOC e970Swn has pretty basic specifications. The manufacturer did their best not to put anything additional to this monitor in order to keep the price very low. The 200 cd/m2 brightness and lack of any interface and port choices clearly show that this meant to be the entry level model of the company. 
But considering the low price of just $120 on the US market and around £75 in UK this 18.5-inch AOC monitor suddenly becomes quite appealing.

And if you need bigger monitor with more features and better specs you can take a look at the AOC e2343Fi 23-inch Full HD LED monitor.

Saturday, November 16, 2013

Latest Google search updates

What happens to your site when it gets hit by the latest idiotic Google search updates??

Latest Google search updates

As much as I don't want to talk about this today I am going to pay some extra attention to the biggest search engine in the world. As you all probably know that is Google and this brand is no longer connected just to its search product but with numerous services that took over the Internet - just to mention that some of these include YouTube, Google+, Google Maps, AdWords, AdSense Google Apps, Google Drive and many others. 
So you are probably wondering why am I serving you all this information that you are quite aware of. Well, it seems like while Google keeps on expanding its global markets and offers newer and newer services the company actually seems to forget how and why it became so popular. Internet search engines are used my millions of people every day, and the need for searching the right thing online drive a big part of our lives these days. What Google seems to forget is that the search engine is one of the most personal things in human's live these days. And believe me people do not like when someone messes with their personal stuff but that is what exactly Google is doing these days. The most popular search engine in the world is serving the most popular brands in the world instead of serving the average individual who made this service so popular. Now Google search seems to be more and more about marketing and less personal. That could be seen from each of the latest updates that Google makes to their search service.

So, what is Google doing and why search experience isn't getting any better?

What Google is actually doing is mostly targeting instead of serving, with every single search that you perform online you are actually part of a big marketing campaign. Basically when you are using the search engine now you don't actually search like you once used to do. When you type something in the search bar you are just requesting the results of the biggest brands and the most active advertisers online. You are just requesting information which is predefined to for your needs and what the search thinks you need.

Why is your site kicked out of the search results?

The answer to this question is really simple - because you are small, insignificant and these don't lead to success in our modern world. And what Google likes is success and successful stories, they make everything more appealing.
Please excuse me if you expected some technical data in this article, I am not going to discuss it now, probably at some point later. I just wanted to reach these thousands of unsuccessful stories with a simple message - don't give up on your brand and your product. Everything you do in this life is valuable, even if it doesn't show up on top of search results. If you are consistent at what you do and you like doing it I can guarantee you that you will trick this strange machine that tells people what they want after typing just few words. 

Probably some of you reading this post didn't get my idea with this. My point is that... actually I don't want to make any point, I am just typing some words that are going to trick this insensitive search machine but definitely won't trick you. Because you don't need the latest Google search updates, they need you, because just for reading this you are significant and you are valuable... and  you know it.

You can also find some useful info about How to recover from Google Penguin slap and learn something more about the new Drive activity stream.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

7" capacitive multi-touch Android 4.0 ALL WINNER A13 tablet deal at eBay

7" capacitive multi-touch Android 4.0 ALL WINNER A13 tablet deal at eBay - specifications

As you have probably already noticed we like to publish some interesting deals that we come while surfing the net. This time we are focusing our attention on a tablet deal at eBay where you can find a cheap 7" capacitive multi-touch Android 4.0 ALL WINNER A13 tablet for less than £45. 

Here are the full specifications of the tablet:
- 7-inch TFT LCD capacitive touch screen
- 1024 x 600 pixels display resolution
- Android 4.0 operating system
- CPU: Cortex A8 1.0GHz
- RAM: DDR III 512MB
- WiFi: 54Mbps 802.11B/G
- Built-in Micro-SD card slot up to 32GB
- Built-in G-Sensor
- Supports external 3G devices.
- Built-in 1.3 megapixels digital camera
- Built-in 4GB memory
- Plays AVI,RM/ RMVB,FLV,MPG4 - 1,MPEG – 2 video format files
- Plays MP3,WMA,AAC,AC3,WAV audio format files
- Picture browsing of JPEG,BMP,GIF,PNG,TIFF format files
- Built-in 7000mAh Li-poly battery  
This tablet deal will be valid just for couple more days before it expires. You can find it in the tablet section of the eBay Daily Deals.
I would also recommend you to check some of the other competitors of the cheap 7-inch Android tablet segment:

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Aquafresh In-Between Clean Medium toothbrush

Aquafresh In-Between Clean medium toothbrush with Flex Zone

Aquafresh In-Between Clean Medium tothbrush
Aquafresh In-Between Clean Medium toothbrush
Aquafresh In-Between Clean is one of the very popular toothbrushes and that is the main reason why we decided to make this quick review. The manufacturer claims that this toothbrush is designed to help cushion the gums and actually it does a real good job with that. 
Most people prefer the Medium Aquafresh In-Between Clean as it is the perfect balance of cleaning power and comfort. Actually I myself am using this toothbrush for couple of weeks now and I have to admit that I am very pleased with the results.
Aquafresh In-Between Clean MediumAquafresh In-Between Clean

Aquafresh In-Between CleanAquafresh In-Between Clean Medium toothbrush

Aquafresh In-Between Clean is slightly more expensive than most affordable toothbrushes but it is definitely not a high end toothbrush. In UK it is offered for around £ 2.50 and in the rest of Europe you can find it for around 2-3 Euros.
So if you are looking for good toothbrush at reasonable price you should definitely try the Aquafresh In-Between Clean Medium which is a very well balanced toothbrush offered at good price.

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Huawei MediaPad 7 Lite S7-931u 7-inch 3G Android tablet

Huawei MediaPad 7 Lite S7-931u 7-inch 3G Android tablet price, specifications and quick review

To be honest I don't really mind it if I have to make any reviews at Sunday. And though I don't particularly like Sundays they appear to be the perfect time to review a product at calm and quiet atmosphere. 
This Sunday we are taking a look at one affordable 3G Android tablet from manufacturer Huawei - the Huawei MediaPad 7 Lite S7-931u.
I don't know much about Huawei tablets but when I took a look at the full specifications of the MediaPad 7 Lite S7-931u it looked liked a very well equipped device for the money:
2G Network HSDPA / UMTS / GPRS / GSM,Wi-Fi 802.11b/g/n
3G Network UMTS 900/2100MHz GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
Model Huawei MediaPad 7 Lite (S7-931u)
CPU  1.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A8
GPU 3D Graphics
Operating system; Android 4.0
RAM 1GB
Storage 8GB
Extend microSD(TF) up to 32GB
Camera 0.3Mp front + 3.2Mp rear
Screen Size 7 inch IPS Capacitive screen 1024*600
Screen Output/HD Support HDMI 1080P
Bluetooth supports, Bluetooth 3.0
WIFI WIFI Wi-Fi 802.11b/g/n
Phone Call Support
GPS Yes,GPS/A-GPS support
Battery life 4100mAh, Over 6 Hours working time
Video formats AVI,WMV,MP4,MKV,RM,RMVB,FLV,MOV,3GP
Music formats MP3,WMA,WAV,APE,FLAC,AAC,OGG
Picture formats JPG/BMP/GIF
E-book formats TXT/PBD/PDF/EPUB/FB2/HTML
Color White
Item Dimensions 190 x 124 x 10.5 mm
Net Weight: 360g
Ports 1 x MINI USB port
1 x 3G Sim card slot 1 x TF card slot
1 x DC jack

I also found a very interesting video review for the Huawei MediaPad 7 Lite tablet

Well, for a cheap $200 tablet it doesn't look that bad at all, especially with the advantage of having 3G on board. I still cannot get it why some top manufactures like Samsung, Acer and Asus still offer tablets for $300 and above without 3G connectivity. I just don't get the point of carrying around some cutting edge gadget with numerous Internet apps without having the needed Internet connections to use them. But that is my point of view, I am sure there are people who are using their tablets for watching videos from SD cards, listening to music loaded from SD cards, surfing the contents from the ... SD card.

You can also download the full user manual from here: Huawei MediaPad 7 Lite manual.

Well, you see I got it all lazy for the today's Huawei MediaPad 7 Lite S7-931u review serving you some useful information about this cheap 7-inch 3G Android tablet. But it is Sunday after all and I have other stuff to do so stay tuned and expect our better product reviews next week.
You can also take a look at our lazy Huawei S7 Pro MediaPad tablet review.

And please remember - always take a second thought when buying consumer electronics, do you really need all these gadgets or you just part of the huge Apple like marketing wave. As we like to say - buy less use more.

Sunday, November 3, 2013

ASUS RT-N12E Wireless-N300 router - price, specs and review

Price, specifications, full product test and review of the Wireless-N300 router ASUS RT-N12E

ASUS RT-N12E Wireless-N300 router
ASUS RT-N12E Wireless-N300 router
ASUS RT-N12E review - couple of days ago I decided to finally buy new router for one of our offices. Actually I took advantage of a promotion in a very popular local online tech store which had a 15% discount of all Asus routers. I was choosing between couple of their wireless routers including the budget ASUS RT-N10E, the Asus RT-N10U but finally decided to buy the mid-range ASUS RT-N12E Black Diamond EZ Wireless-N 300.
ASUS RT-N12E Wireless-N300 router boxRT-N12E

RT-N12E boxASUS RT-N12E contents

I have to admit that before that I didn't even know that Asus offers such wide range of wireless networking solutions but as it seems they are taking pretty big pie of this market and I think they will grow significantly in near future.
ASUS RT-N12E is a good looking device, made entirely of hard and durable plastics.The so called blacked diamond design that Asus is using for their router model range looks much better on picture than it really is but still the N12E is a stylish looking gadget.
ASUS RT-N12E
ASUS RT-N12E rear side and ports
So lets say a few words about the main specifications of the ASUS RT-N12E Wireless-N300 router. This basically is a pretty fast 300Mbps wireless router with two external 2 dBi antennas for better coverage. Asus offers the same router with 5dBi antennas but I decided that actually we don't need such big coverage and from what I know the 2dBi antennas perform a bit better when used in close range as they don't get that many distortions from distant networks. I think the RT-N12E offers just enough coverage for every home and office user but of course if you need bigger coverage there are plenty of other routers which can offer it.
And here are some of the other important specs of the ASUS RT-N12E:
Network Standard - IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11d, IEEE 802.3, IEEE 802.3u, IEEE 802.11i, IEEE 802.11e, IPv4
Data Rate:
802.11b : 1, 2, 5.5, 11Mbps
802.11g : 6,9,12,18,24,36,48,54Mbps
802.11n : up to 300Mbps
Encryption :64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPA-Enterprise, WPA2-Enterprise, Radius with 802.1x, WPS support
Firewall: NAT and SPI (Stateful Packet Inspection)
Filtering: Port, IP packet, URL Keyword, MAC address
ASUS RT-N12E LEDASUS RT-N12E router indicators

I had this router just for a few days now and I have to say I am very pleased with the performance of the ASUS RT-N12E. The set up was fast and easy and the speed and range of the router are also quite good. I was very happy of the fact that a setup guide and CD were provided in the package and when setting up the router for the first time the router cloned the MAC and IP from our current DSL network so I didn't need to enter them manually or call the ISP for instructions. 
Another thing that definitely deserves to be pointed out is the fact that this router consumes very low energy and is quite energy efficient compared to other routers from this class. ASUS RT-N12E also stays pretty cool even when used for many hours, something that really deserves admiration - well done Asus.

RT-N12E router

I have to say that so far I am really impressed of the ASUS RT-N12E Wireless-N300 router. I think that I would hardly find any better router for the price of just under 30 Euros. We will use it for some time and I will definitely share more impressions of it but for now it is all pretty good. 


And if you are in the search for affordable Wireless N router you can also take a look at the Netgear DGN2200 wireless router.

Monday, October 28, 2013

7-inch Allwinner A20 Cortex A7 tablet deal

7-inch Allwinner A20 Cortex A7 tablet deal at eBay

7-inch Allwinner A20 Cortex A7 tablet deal
Allwinner A20 Cortex A7 tablet
Some time ago I promised to update you on any great deals that we come across while surfing the web. Today I am sharing a tablet deal that I saw at eBay UK. The deal is for 7-inch Allwinner A20 Cortex A7 tablet which is offered for just £48 which looks like a very low price but lets take a look at the specifications of the tablet at see if it is worth the money:

Processor Boxchip Allwinner A20 Cortex A7 CPU
Processor speed: 1.0Ghz
Display: 7-inch capacitive touch screen 
Display resolution: 800x480 
Memory 512MB DDR3
Storage space: 4GB
WiFi: 802.11b/g/n
TF: Support Micro SD / T-Flash, Max 32GB
Battery: 2800mAh
Camera: Dual camera(0.3 front, 1.3 back)
Mouse & Touch Pad: Built-in touch pad, support USB Mouse
I/O port 1x video output interfaces  1x DC power supply
1x micro USB OTG           1x HDMI
Power adapter: 110V-240V Input,5V DC Output, 2A
Speakers and Mic: Audio build-in dual stereo speakers; External Microphone; Built-in Monophonic Recording
Image formats support: JPG,BMP,PNG,TIFF
E-book: Support TXT,PDF,CHM,HTML,PDB,UMD,FB2,etc.
Supported software: Facebook,Youtube,Android Market,Google broser,Google map,Gmail,Skype,MSN,etc 
Games: Angry birds,3D cards,etc.Apk format games supported(Could be downloaded from Android market)
Video play: RM,RMVB,AVI(H.264/H.263),MOV,WMV,MP4,ASF,3GP,TS,etc.
Audio play: Support MP3,WMA,WAV,APE,FLAC,AAC,OGG

As you can see this 7-inch Allwinner A20 Cortex A7 tablet doesn't offer any impressive features and specs but I have seen much worse for this kind of money. One of the nice features here is the latest operating system Android 4.2.2 which does a great job for most tablets.
You can find this tablet at the Daily deals section where plenty of other tablet deals are available.

I would also recommend you to take a look at the Best cheap Android tablets 2013 selection. Another tablet that is very similar in specs is the Freelander PD10 7-inch Android tablet.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Excelvan ET701 7-inch Dual SIM Android 4.1 tablet

Excelvan ET701 7-inch Dual SIM Android 4.1 Jelly Bean tablet with GPS, 3G, TV Bluetooth and WiFi

Excelvan ET701 review
Excelvan ET701 is another cheap tablet that we are going to discuss in our Test and Review blog. This 7-inch tablet or as some may call it phablet is a very strange mix of cheap hardware and very good connectivity options which even include a TV reception and built in TV antenna. In this review we will take a look at the main features and specifications of the ET701 and explain why you should/shouldn't buy this tablet.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Submit your review at TestProductReview

Submit a review - now TestProductReview gives you the chance to submit your own review in our consumer blog. You just need to send us the review, we'll take a look at it and if it is OK we will publish it (unique content only, one link per review allowed). Your feedback on different products will be much appreciated.
To submit a review please contact us.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Samsung SM-P605 Galaxy Note 10.1 released (2014 Edition) - price and specs

Samsung started deliveries of the 10-inch Samsung Galaxy Note SM-P605 (2014 Edition)

Samsung SM-P605 Galaxy Note 10.1
Samsung SM-P605 Galaxy Note 10.1
Recently Samsung released their latest top of the line 10.1-inch tablet Galaxy Note SM-P605 2014 Edition and the deliveries for many locations around the globe have already started. 

Features and specs

What is impressive about this new tablet is the hardware that is under the hood. The SM-P605 has some hardware specs that you would usually expect from a powerful desktop but not from a stylish portable device - 2.30GHz quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor with Adreno 330 GPU, 3GB of RAM, 16-64 GB of storage capacity and great connectivity options like Bluetooth v4.0 с A2DP, Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac and GPS receiver. Of course 4G LTE is also available here (GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSDPA, HSUPA, HSPA+ support).

Samsung SM-P605 Galaxy Note 10.1 looks like any other 10-inch Samsung tablet, made of high-quality durable plastic with very good grip and leaves the impression of a solid made product. 
The display of the SM-P605 Galaxy Note is another impressive feature of this tablet. The Super clear LCD capacitive multi-touch display has resolution of 2560 x 1600 which is class-leading.
Another thing that leaves a very good impression is the quality 8-megapixel autofocus camera with LED flash on the back of the tablet. You also get another 2-megapixel front facing camera. 
Samsung SM-P605 Galaxy Note 10.1 white
Samsung SM-P605 Galaxy Note white
Samsung SM-P605 Galaxy Note 10.1 has very strong battery with 8220 mAh capacity and very good battery life of around 10 hours of active use and very long stand-by time.

The operating system used in this tablet is Android 4.3 Jelly Bean which does a great job on powerful mobile devices and is still preferred over Windows 8.

Samsung SM-P605 Galaxy Note 10.1 measures 243.1 x 171.4 x 7.9 mm and weighs around  550 grams.

Price

The price that was announced earlier this year was around $650 for North American customers and around 550 Euros in Europe. In UK this tablet is going to be released for around £450-500 and the sales are expected to start at the end of this month. Samsung SM-P605 will be offered in two color choices - white or black.

You can also take a look at our Samsung Series 7 Slate 700T1A-A01 tablet review.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo 8-inch Android tablet full specs and video review

Full specifications and video review of the 8-inch Android tablet Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo

Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo review
Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo 8-inch Android tablet

Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo is an affordable dual-core Android tablet with 8-inch capacitive screen and some good features and specs for a tablet from this price segment.
For me it is quite strange how from an average computer accessories brand Prestigio managed to become one of the biggest tablet manufacturers. Prestigio tablets are usually quite cheap but they also offer some high-end models competing with the very latest models of the top manufacturers.
Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo sits somewhere in the middle, it is neither cheap nor expensive. Considering the 1.50GHz dual-core ARM Cortex A9 processor and 1GB of RAM the price of just under $200 seems quite reasonable. 
What we noticed in recent months is the fact that tablet manufacturers are producing more and more of their top models to be smaller than 10-inch. It seems that the downsizing trend didn't only affect car engines but tablet sizes as well (yeah, this information is quite irrelevant but still I felt like I needed to share it...).
So now lets review some of the main components of this 8-inch tablet.

Display
The 8-inch capacitive multi-touch screen of the MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo has resolution of 1024x768 which again sits somewhere in the middle of this segment, it isn't very low (same as the iPad mini) but definitely far from the latest Asus Google Nexus tablets which has amazing IPS screens with great pixel density.

Memory and storage space
Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo has 1024MB of RAM and 8GB of storage space. You can add more data with additional microSD card - this tablet supports memory cards of up to 32GB. 

Connections
 This 8-inch Android tablet has fast 802.11b/g/n WiFi connection for easy and fast access to the Internet but unfortunately the wireless capabilities of this tablet end here - no 3G connection (needs external dongle), GPS or Bluetooth are present in this tablet. What we have here in addition to the WiFi connectivity are the MicroUSB and miniHDMI ports.

Battery
Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo has a 4700 mAh Lithium Polymer battery which is good enough for 120 hours of stand-by time and around 5-6 hours of active usage. 

Other
As additional features the 8-inch  MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo offers 0.3MP front-facing camera and a case which is specially made for this model. 

OS
Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo comes with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system but there is option for upgrade to better performing Android 4.1 Jelly Bean.

Tablet dimensions
Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo measures 203 x 153 x 11 mm and weighs around 490 g.

Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Pro Duo video review

You can also take a look at one of the cheaper Prestigio Multipad PMP5080B 8-inch Android tablet review and our selection of Best cheap Android tablets for 2012 and 2013.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Sony KDL-32R421 32-inch HD LED TV

Price and specifications of the cheap 32-inch LED TV Sony KDL-32R421

Sony KDL-32R421 review
Sony KDL-32R421 32-inch HD LED TV

Sony KDL-32R421 is one of the cheapest 32-inch LED TVs from Sony's model line and it is mostly going to be offered in countries of Western Europe and Asia. The key features of this affordable TV are the very good design and build quality, the nice picture and good connectivity options. All these make the KDL-32R421 one of the best purchases in the segment. 

What makes the difference between the Sony KDL-32R421 and the other competitors in this class is the fact that this TV doesn't look like it is something cheap and on the bottom of the company's model line. It looks like it is build to last and to make good impressions even before it is turned on. The quality hard plastics, thin panel, small frame and solid metal stand are something quite rare in this price segment but the KDL-32R421 offers them as standard. 

Another big advantage of the KDL-32R421 is the good picture quality it offers. With maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 it doesn't have Full HD support but for most users this HD resolution is more than enough.  The 100Hz Motionflow on the other hand takes care of the smooth transitioning of dynamic video content like action movie scenes and sports.

The sound provided from the Sony KDL-32R421 is also on a very good level. The two 8W stereo speakers are pretty loud and support Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Pulse. These are definitely some of the better speakers in this price segment.

Plenty of connection options are available in the Sony KDL-32R421: RF in, 2 HDMI, HDMI PC In, SCART in (without Smartlink), USB, Composite video in (Hybrid w / Component), PCMCIA in, Analog audio in, Optical Digital Out, Audio out, Headphone, Video Out (SCART) are all present in this 32-inch LED TV.
  
The price is the key selling point for the Sony KDL-32R421. You would normally expect such good piece of technology to be more expensive than its direct competitors. But it isn't and that is the main reason why the KDL-32R421 is out of stock in most stores. Even without Full HD, 3D or Smart TV functions this TV managed to become a real best seller and that is quite an achievement for 32-inch HD LED Sony TV priced under 300 Euros.

To see which are the best devices in this category check our best performing 32-inch LED TVs for 2013 selection.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

GoClever TAB TERRA 90 9-inch cheap Android tablet

Price, specifications and review of the cheap 9-inch Android tablet GoClever TAB TERRA 90

GoClever TAB TERRA 90 review
GoClever TAB TERRA 90 9-inch cheap Android tablet

GoClever TAB TERRA 90 is a cheap 9-inch Google Android tablet with average specifications and low price tag. 
When you take a closer look at the tablet and all of its performance you will probably notice there is nothing impressive about this tablet - neither its hardware nor its looks are class leading so it seems like its biggest advantage is the low price. 

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Acer Aspire V5-573G laptop review

Acer Aspire V5-573G laptop price, specifications and review

Acer Aspire V5-573G laptop review
Acer Aspire V5-573G

Acer Aspire V5-573G review - this is one very capable laptop from Acer's V5 laptop series which offers high performance in a compact size and very competitive price. Acer Aspire V5-573G is also recommended as entry level gaming laptop thanks to its powerful NVidia GeForce 750M video card.

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Prestigio MultiPad 3270 Prime 7.0" Android tablet

Prestigio MultiPad 3270 Prime cheap 7.0-inch Android tablet

Prestigio MultiPad 3270 Prime is one of the cheap Android tablets that caught our attention thanks to the very high ratings among its owners. It seems that no matter the low hardware characteristics this 7-inch tablet is performing very well among the numerous competitors in this price segment.

Friday, October 4, 2013

GoClever TAB R76.2 7-inch cheap Android tablet

GoClever TAB R76.2 + KB cheap 7-inch Android tablet with keyboard - price and specifications

GoClever TAB R76 review
GoClever TAB R76.2 7-inch cheap Android tablet

GoClever TAB R76.2 is a 7-inch cheap Android tablet which can be bought with keyboard included in the package (GoClever TAB R76.2 + KB).

Sony KDL-32W600A 32-inch Smart HD LED TV price, specs and quick review

Price, specifications and review of the 32-inch Smart HD LED TV Sony KDL-32W600A

Sony KDL-32W600A review
Sony KDL-32W600A 32-inch Smart HD LED TV

Sony KDL-32W600A review - today at our consumer blog we are setting our attention on one of my favorite 32-inch HD LED TVs on the market. Currently this TV is one of the best buys in its class. It offers everything that you may need for great TV experience - awesome looks, great picture quality, plenty of useful features and extremely competitive price tag.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Which is the most popular TV size?

Which is the most popular TV size?

most popular TV size poll

So we have successfully completed another of our technology polls. This time we asked you to vote for the most popular TV size and the results as expected showed there are basically two sizes that are much more preferred over the rest.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Nurvo NURVO7DCB 7-inch Android tablet

Price, specs and review of the cheap 7-inch Android tablet Nurvo NURVO7DCB

Nurvo NURVO7DCB 7-inch Android tablet
Nurvo NURVO7DCB 7-inch Android tablet

Today at our consumer blog we will take a look at another of the cheap Android tablets that offered on the market. Nurvo NURVO7DCB is a 7-inch Android tablet with average specifications and very low price tag. 
Probably the biggest advantage of the NURVO7DCB is its Infotmic X15 Cortex-A5 dual-core processor. Unfortunately this 7-inch cheap Android tablet has only 512MB of RAM which is very low by today's standards.
The 7-inch capacitive multi-touch display of this Nurvo tablet has maximum resolution of 1024 x 600. 
As for the connectivity options you can rely on good connection to the Internet thanks to the fast 802.11 b/g/n WiFi connection. Here we also have micro USB port, 3.5mm headphone jack and microSD card slot.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

7-inch Allwinner A20 tablet deal at eBay

Price and specifications of the cheap 7-inch Allwinner A20 tablet

It looks like eBay deals will never stop surprising me. Today I saw yet another cheap Android deal for a 7-inch Allwinner A20 tablet with dual-core processor. And what surprised me the most wasn't the fact that thousands of people spend their money on no name tablet with doubtful qualities but the fact that there are people who think it is worth spending money on a tablet which has only 512MB of RAM. 
I know that many consumers aren't aware of  hardware characteristics and specifications but still such device would only make sense in case you need to buy some gift for a kid who might be excited with the performance of this cheap tablet.
Well the price of just £50 is a very strong selling point for this 7-inch Allwinner A20 tablet but still I wouldn't recommend it.
You can take a look at the offer itself  at eBay UK site CAPACITIVE DUAL CORE 7" MULTI TOUCH ANDROID 4.2.2 ALL WINNER A20 TABLET (I have no idea when this offer will expire and the link will stop working). 

And here are the full specifications of this cheap 7-inch Allwinner A20 Android tablet:
Processor: Boxchip Allwinner A20 Cortex A7 CPU
Processor speed: 1.0Ghz
Memory: 512MB DDR3
Hard drive: 4GB
Display 7-inch capacitive touch screen with 800x480 resolution 
Wireless network: 802.11b/g/n
TF Support Micro SD / T-Flash, Max 32GB
Battery: 2800mAh
Camera Dual camera(0.3 front, 1.3 back)
3.5mm headphone jack
1 x USB ports
 Micro USB port
1x HDMI port
Power adaptor Power adapter: 110V-240V Input,5V DC Output, 2A
Office WORD, EXCEL, POWERPOINT, PDF, TXT,
Speakers and Microphone Audio build-in dual stereo speakers; External Microphone; Built-in Monophonic Recording.
Picture Browse Support JPG,BMP,PNG,TIFF
E-book Support TXT,PDF,CHM,HTML,PDB,UMD,FB2,etc.
Software Facebook,Youtube,Android Market,Google broser,Google map,Gmail,Skype,MSN,etc 
Games Angry birds,3D cards,etc.Apk format games supported(Could be downloaded from Android market)
Video Play RM,RMVB,AVI(H.264/H.263),MOV,WMV,MP4,ASF,3GP,TS,etc.
Audio play Suppoort MP3,WMA,WAV,APE,FLAC,AAC,OGG,etc.

You can also take a quick look at the 7-inch All Winner/Allwinner A13 epad apad tablet

Monday, September 23, 2013

2014 Mercedes E-class sedan video review

Test drive and review of the all new 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-class sedan

Mercedes E-class is probably one of the most popular and well sold mid-sized luxury sedans in the world. The E-class together with the Audi A6, BMW 5-series and Lexus GS set the pace in this class for quite some time and I personally doubt that these four are going to let any serious competition to take big piece of the pie in the coming years. All these are well thought and put together vehicles specifically oriented to the business customer and it is no secret these are the most popular company luxury cars.
For 2014 Mercedes-Benz made a significant facelift for its E-class, making it much more futuristic and in line with the latest design and technology trends that the company from Stuttgart is trying to apply in its newest models.

Sunday, September 22, 2013

iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C drop tests - video

Video with iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C drop tests

iPhone 5S iPhone 5C drop test

I have no idea why anyone would buy an iPhone but it seems like people are still buying these expensive and poor performing smartphones. Today we are going to test the durability and strength of the latest Apple iPhone products - the iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C. These are two very expensive smartphones with slight updates compared to the iPhone 5 which if I have to be honest is a real success around the world smartphone markets. I myself wouldn't use one of these even if it was a gift to me. When I had the chance to test one of these Apple smartphones I instantly compared it to my 'old' Samsung Galaxy Nexus which combined with the Diztronic Samsung Galaxy Nexus case is an outstanding communication machine. 
And I can assure you the results of this comparison weren't in iPhone 5 favor, there wasn't a single component where the iPhone is significantly better than the Google Nexus, even though it is significantly more expensive. As I said I would never choose iPhone 5 over any of the new Samsung smartphones, they are just so much better.

Anyways, lets get back to the drop test that we are going to perform. It shows what will happen to you precious iPhone 5S / 5C if you drop it for any reason (or without a reason). It will most probably brake, but if you are lucky enough you can get away with only a small dent or a scratch.  The most vulnerable part as it seems is the display, which in all previous iPhone generations tended to brake a lot. It is the same story with the  iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C displays.

So enough talking, you can watch the video now and see what and how happens.

iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C drop tests - video

Of course you can also take a look at the rest of our smartphone reviews.

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Finlux 32H6072-D - 32-inch HD LED TV

Price, specifications and review of the 32-inch HD LED TV Finlux 32H6072-D

Finlux 32H6072-D LED TV review
Finlux 32H6072-D 32-inch HD LED TV
Finlux 32H6072-D review
Today we are going to take a closer look at yet another cheap and funny Finlux LED TV. You are wondering why I say 'funny'? Well it is funny how some people are ready to spend their money on products form brands they don't know anything about and products which offer quality which is far from the best in class.

Samsung NP300E5E-A08UK - laptop specifications

Full specifications of the 15.6-inch Series 3 laptop Samsung NP300E5E-A08UK

Samsung NP300E5E-A08UK laptop
Samsung NP300E5E-A08UK

Samsung NP300E5E-A08UK is a budget 15.6-inch laptop from Samsung's Series 3 laptops. It is offered exclusively for UK and can be found in eBay UK in Dabs Outlet and few other computer dealers.

Friday, September 20, 2013

LG 50PN450B 50-inch HD plasma TV review

LG 50PN450B 50-inch HD plasma TV specifiicaitons, price and review

LG 50PN450B review
LG 50PN450B 50-inch HD plasma TV
LG 50PN450B review - I know these days everybody is talking about Full HD, Smart TV, LED TV, 3D TV... well the LG 50PN450B doesn't have any of these. What the 50PN450B has is probably one of the lowest price tags for a 50-inch TV that you can find on the market today and that makes it one very popular TV, because cheap is almost always popular, especially if it is LG branded product.

LG 50PN450B is definitely not going to impress you with high-end specifications. It has resolution of only 1024 x 768 but thankfully the contrast is pretty high with 3 000 000:1 contrast ratio.
One very positive thing that I can say about this plasma TV is that it has very compact dimensions. It is very thin and has very small frame and actually looks pretty elegant. It is the cheap plastics which are used to 'dress' the panel give up that this is a TV from the low price range. 

LG 50PN450B also has Real Cinema 24p movie mode and a good set of connection options including USB port, 2x HDMI ports, RF In, CI Slot, Component (Y,Pb,Pr), Scart Full and Digital Audio out. 

The picture processing in this TV is provided by the popular LG Triple XD Engine image processor and 600Hz Sub Field Driving. 

As for the price, this TV is the absolute winner in the 50-inch category. You just can beat a price tag of under £400 in UK (around 450 Euros) for such big screen TV.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Colorfly CT704 Book 7-inch cheap Android tablet

Colorfly CT704 Book 7-inch Android tablet price and specs

Colorfly CT704 Book review

Colorfly CT704 Book review

Honestly, yesterday when I opened the daily deals at eBay it was the first time that I actually heard of Colorfly tablets. Nowadays there literally thousands of tablet manufacturers around the world who are producing all kinds of Android tablets, from extremely cheap ones to high-end mobile devices with quad-core processors.
Colorfly CT704 Book tablet is definitely on the cheap side of the chart. Actually this tablet is totally outdated, with 1GHz single-core processor and only 512MB of RAM it is no match for any modern tablet.

Here are the full specifications of the 7-inch Colorfly CT704 Android tablet:
CPU: 1GHz RK2926 ARM Cortex-A9 Single Core
GPU: Mali 400
Memory: 512MB DDR3
Display: 7-inch 5-point G+G Capacitive Touch Screen (4 : 3)
Display resolution: 800x600
Operation system: Android 4.1
Storage Device 8GB Flash
Support external Micro SD card (TF card) up to 32GB (Card Not Included)
WiFi 802.11 b/g/n WiFi
Front Camera: 0.3MP
G-sensor: Yes
OTG Function: Yes
Picture format: BMP, JPG, PNG, GIF, etc
Audio format: MP3, WMA, RA, OGG, WAV, APE, FLAC, AC3, DTS, etc
Video format: MKV, MP4, AVI, RV/RMVB, VOB, WMV, MPG, TS, etc.
Video decoding: 2160P(3840x2160); 1080P: H.264, MPEG4/XVID, WMV/VC-1, MPEG2 MP, AVS, H.263 up to 50Mbps; VP8 up to 30Mbps
Bluetooth No
Power Adapter Input: 100-240V, 50/60Hz, 0.3A; Output: DC 5V, 2A
I/O Port 1x Micro USB Port
1x 3.5mm Headphone Jack
1x Micro SD(TF Card) Slot
1x DC 5V Port
Battery: 2300mAH, 3.7V
Dimensions: 18x13.6 x1 cm / 7.09x5.35 x0.39 in
Weight: 325g / 11.46oz

Of course the most appealing specification of this cheap Android tablet is its price. You can find it for less than £50 which is a good price for a mobile device that can be best used as a beginner tablet but definitely not portable entertainment or business tool.

I would also recommend you to take a look at the best cheap Android tablets for 2012 and 2013.

Monday, September 16, 2013

Toshiba 40L6353DB 40-inch Full HD Smart LED TV price, specs and review

Price, specifications and review of the 40-inch Full HD LED TV Toshiba 40L6353DB

Toshiba 40L6353DB review
Toshiba 40L6353DB
Toshiba 40L6353DB review - today I saw a great TV deal at eBay for a 40-inch Full HD Smart LED TV and decided to make a small research about the featured model.
As it appeared the 40L6353DB is one of the very popular TVs in Toshiba's model range. Thanks to its low price, variety of useful features, good all around specs and very pleasant design Toshiba 40L6353DB managed to become one of the preferred 40-inch LED TVs in UK. 
In most stores this TV is offered for around £500 but the current deal at eBay UK for this TV is just £399.99 which is an amazing prize for such piece of electronics.
So, what you will you get case you decide to buy the Toshiba 40L6353DB? The first thing you will notice is the sample, elegant design of the TV itself. The 40L6353DB has a color combination of mat black and silver with aluminium finish. The panel is very thin and also has thin frame (though this is not the thinnest we have seen in this class). 
As for the technical specifications of the Toshiba 40L6353DB LED TV, it impresses with good Full HD 1080p picture, AMR100 smooth picture processing (100 Hz Active Motion Rate), 300 cd/m2 brightness and very good set of connectivity options including WiFi and DLNA.  Other connections that are available: 2x USB, 4x HDMI, component, composite, SCART, digital audio, CI+, 15-pin HD D-Sub (HD-15) and 3.5mm headphone jack. 
Toshiba 40L6353DB also scores well in the energy consumption section with 0.5 Watt on stand-by mode and around 65 W when working. 
The sound is also on a very good level though there is definitely some room for improvement. It is provided y two 6W stereo speakers with Dolby Digital Pulse.
Of course one of the most important features of this TV is its Smart TV functionality which is much improved compared to previous Toshiba Smart TVs. BBC iPlayer, Facebook, YouTube are just some of the apps that are available in this TV. 

Samsung also offers few very strong competitors in the 40-inch size category like the Samsung UE40EH5000K and Samsung UN40F5500. There is also a low cost alternative of the Toshiba 40L6353DB in the face of  Finlux 40F6050 which costs less than £300. 

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Samsung UE46F5000 46-inch Full HD LED TV specs and review

Price, specs and review of the 46-inch Full HD LED TV Samsung UE46F5000

Samsung UE46F5000 review
Samsung UE46F5000 46-inch Full HD LED TV
Samsung UE46F5000 is currently one of the best sellers in the 46-inch LED TV category. It offer exceptional Full HD picture quality but is also quite affordable. Actually the UE46F5000 is one of the most popular 46-inch TVs in the world. And if you are wondering why is that so I will sum up all the advantages that this TV has over the competition - great value for money.
As we all know Samsung makes one of the best (if not the best) LED panels but most of the time these come at a cost which is mostly on the high side. That is not the case with the Samsung UE46F5000 which at the price of around $700 in the US and £500-550 in UK can be considered pretty affordable.

So now lets talk about the main features and specifications of this TV. Samsung UE46F5000 will impress you with the bright clear picture it offers, with vivid colors and adequate response time. Of course to achieve this affordable price Samsung skipped some features like Smart TV functionality, 3D or built-in WiFi. Basically what you get when you buy the UE46F5000 is perfect picture quality delivered on a big 46-inch screen. The sound is also pretty good, considering it is delivered by two 10W stereo speakers (no subwoofer) with Dolby Digital Plus / Pulse, DTS Studio Sound and DTS Premium Audio 5.1.

Another drawback of the Samsung UE46F5000 that I can point out is the lack of some initial ports like D-sub and Ethernet (LAN). You also get only two HDMI ports and one USB port.

As I said you shouldn't expect any special features from this TV. It is really made with some simple task - to deliver great picture for a reasonable price. I think Samsung managed to do that pretty well and most customers will be more than happy with this TV.

Samsung UE46F5000 quick video review

And in case you are interested in the best TVs in two other very popular categories you can check our best 32-inch LED TV and best 42-inch LED TV for 2013 lists. 

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Samsung UE46F6400 46-inch 3D Full HD Smart LED TV

Price, features, specifications and review of the 46-inch 3D Full HD Smart LED TV Samsung UE46F6400

Samsung UE46F6400 TV review
Samsung UE46F6400
Samsung UE46F6400 review - today we are taking a look at one of the latest 46-inch Full HD LED TVs from Samsung.  As you probably know Samsung is currently leader in this segment and every new TV they release instantly becomes a best seller. We will soon see if that will be the case with the UE46F6400.

Design and looks
Samsung UE46F6400 has the typical Samsung looks that we are used to see in the last couple of months. Of course the build quality is on a very good level. It has the so called One Design.
The LED panel of the UE46F6400 is extremely thin and so is the frame that surrounds it. Metal chrome stand supports all this and also gives the TV premium look and feel. The overall impression of how the Samsung UE46F6400 is pretty good though I myself prefer more elegant looking TVs like the Sony KDL-47W802A which is one of the direct competitors of the UE46F6400.

Features and functionality
Samsung UE46F6400 has all the bells and whistles a modern TV should have - active 3D, Smart TV functions, Full HD picture, WiFi connection and many others.
There are couple of Samsung's technologies which take care for the perfect picture quality in different conditions - some of them are 200 Clear Motion Rate, Wide Color Enhancer (Plus), Mega Contrast and 3D HyperReal Engine.
What is probably the most impressive part of this TV is the Smart TV functionality which includes Smart TV 2.0 interface, Smart Interaction 2.0 (with voice control), On TV, Samsung SMART View, Internet browser and many other interesting and useful applications.
Of course you need to connect to the Internet to get advantage of all these but with UE46F6400 that is pretty easy thanks to the built-in WiFi connection with WiFi Direct
The connectivity options in Samsung UE46F6400 are also on a very good level - 4x HDMI ports, 3x USB ports, RF In, SCART, Ethernet, CI, IR out, Component (Y / Pb / Pr), Composite, Optical sound and 3.5 mm headphone jack are all available here.

Sound
The sound in the Samsung UE46F6400 is provided by two 10W full-range stereo speakers with Dolby Digital Plus / Dolby Pulse, DTS Premium Audio 5,1 and DTS Studio Sound. The sound quality is on a very good level.

Price
Currently the price of the Samsung UE46F6400 is pretty high - around £750 / 900 Euro. There are plenty of competitors in this price range like the cheaper LG 47LN5700 (not 3D),  the slightly bigger LG 50LA620S / 50LA620V and also the Samsung UN50F5500.

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

LG 39LN5400 39-inch Full HD LED TV review

Price, specs and review of the 39-inch Full HD LED TV LG 39LN5400

LG 39LN5400 review
LG 39LN5400
It`s about time to have a look at one of the best mid-size TV sets available on the market.
LG 39LN5400 is a 39-inch LG LED TV with Full HD resolution, stylish design and MHL (Mobile High Definition Link). 
This product is excellently designed, being provided with the Narrow Bezel slim frame which reduces visual obstruction for improved TV viewing. 
With this model you have the opportunity to enjoy a stunning picture quality thanks to the 100 Hz refresh rate, image processor and Triple XD Engine technology, Picture Wizard II, which allows you to easily make the optimal settings for picture quality (black level, color, tint, sharpness and brightness levels) and adjust the volume to your desired level.

LG 39LN5400 is equipped with the latest and most advanced Triple XD Engine providing the highest level of image processing, giving you excellence in color, contrast and image clarity.

MHL mobile audio / video interface is available for direct connecting of mobile phones and other portable devices to TV sets with high definition. You can display HD content from your phone to your big screen TV and control the whole process with Magic Remote. The phone is being charged while it is connected.
You can watch movies, pictures or listen to music directly from your USB stick or Hard Drive, using one of the two USB ports provided. There are also three HDMI ports, SCART and CI Slot.
The built-in digital tuners DVB-T and DVB-C (cable) give you access to new digital channels without additional equipment.

If you are still wondering whether this is the right choice or not, you can pay attention to three more options – PHILIPS 39PFL3208H LCD TV, SAMSUNG UE39F5000 LED TV and PHILIPS 39PFL3008H LED TV

Price - around $500 / 400 Euros.

LG LN5400-series viewing angle

And if you are specifically searching for 39-inch TV you should definitely take a look at Samsung UE39F5000 and Toshiba 39L2333 / 39L2333DB / 39L2333D.