Consumer tests and product reviews. Accurate information about different products. Test and Review offers various tests and product reviews - we rate and review televisions, computers, PC, consumer electronics, tablets, smartphones, gadgets, cars

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Dell Latitude E7240 BIOS issue fixed

Dell Latitude E7240 drivers
Dell Latitude E7240

The previously reported issue with the Dell Latitude E7240 seems to be fixed now with the latest drive update on Dell's support site. I've already installed the release and currently am monitoring if it will show any difference compared to previous behavior. 

As I mentioned in my initial post about the BIOS and driver issue with the Latitude E7240  there seems to be some problems with how the controllers react after operating system update or change. Many people reported issues with nosiy fans working all the time even when the laptop on minimum load. Hopefully this new release will fix this. You can find more about this BIOS version as well as download link here.

If any Latitude E7240 owners had already tried it I would appreciate their feedback in the comment form below. Thanks and stay tuned for more computer news and updates. 

Monday, December 29, 2014

Oral-B TriZone 500 electric toothbrush tested

Test and review of the electric toothbrush Oral-B TriZone 500 color edition (orange)

Oral-B TriZone toothbrush
Oral-B TriZone toothbrush


We haven't paid too much attention to health improving products in our blog and that is why we are initiating a series of consumer tests and reviews of some interesting gadgets that do good for your health. 
Today we are testing the budget electric toothbrush Oral-B TriZone in its orange version.
 As you probably know Oral-B offers a wide variety of electric toothbrushes starting from $15 and topping over $200 for some of their exclusive models with couple of  cleaning heads and many other extras.  Oral-B TriZone is a mid-range which is targeting consumers who don't want to spend too much on their new electric toothbrush. In Europe you can find it for around 35-40 Euros which is a good price for a rechargeable electric toothbrush.
Oral-B TriZone comes with one cleaning head included in the package which included multi-dimensional cleaning technology and sweeping bristles.

Sunday, December 28, 2014

Samsung UE-32H5030 - cheap 32 inch Full HD LED TV

Specifications and full review of the affordable 32 inch Full HD LED TV Samsung UE-32H5030

Samsung UE-32H5030 review
Samsung UE-32H5030 - 32 inch Full HD LED TV

In today's review I will share my impressions with the cheap 32 inch Full HD 1080p LED TV that I've been using for the last couple of days - Samsung UE-32H5030.  And this is not my new TV as I am still with the lovely Sony KDL-32EX650 which has been doing great job for me in the last couple of years.

Friday, December 26, 2014

Another successful year for the Test and Review blog

Test and Review in 2015


Our lovely product review blog enters 2015 after many challenges and difficulties but that all is in the past. We are all eager to start hard work in the new year and deliver more quality reviews to our readers.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Samsung UE40H7000 Full HD 3D LED TV - video review

Video review of the premium 40 inch Full HD 3D Smart LED TV Samsung UE40H7000

Samsung UE40H7000 is one of the popular premium LED TVs these days but it is also quite expensive, especially when compared to other 40 inch Full HD LED TV from top brands. Here is a quick video review presenting some of the main features of Samsung's H7000 series:



Thursday, November 27, 2014

Samsung UE40H6200 40 inch Full HD Smart LED TV

Samsung UE40H6200 40 inch Full HD Smart LED TV review


Samsung UE40H6200 is yet another LED TV that we particularly like and that is why today we will pay some more attention to it. We can easily say that the UE40H6200 is the cheaper version of Samsung UE40H6400 which comes with fancy smart remote control, better refresh rate and 2 pairs of 3D glasses. Other than that they are both offering rich colors, great picture quality and high performance thanks to the quad-core processing technology.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

LG 32LB5610 - the best cheap 32 inch Full HD LED TV

Quick review of the affordable 32 inch Full HD LED TV LG 32LB5610

LG 32LB5610 LED TV
LG 32LB5610 - the best cheap 32 inch  Full HD LED TV

Christmas in coming and I know a lot of you will rush into searching for the best presents. Many families will probably buy a new LED TV as a family Christmas present and that is why we will pay some more attention on the best online TV deals that you can find these days. 
Today we stopped our attention at one of the most affordable 32-inch Full HD LED TVs on the market - the LG 32LB5610 which main features and specifications we will discuss in while.

Samsung UE40H6400 Full HD Smart LED TV review

Price, specifications and quick video review of the 40 inch Full HD 3D Smart LED TV Samsung UE40H6400


Today we are taking a look at one of the best sellers in the 40 inch Full HD Smart LED TV segment. Samsung UE40H6400 combines great picture quality and excellent set of features including Smart TV, active 3D technology and excellent sound quality as well.

Monday, November 17, 2014

Samsung UE40H5000 40 inch Full HD LED TV

Samsung UE40H5000 40 inch Full HD LED TV price and specifications


Samsung UE40H5000 40 inch Full HD LED TV

Today we are discussing one of the budget friendly big screen TVs and more specifically the Samsung UE40H5000 40 inch Full HD LED TV. It has a nice, clean and elegant design with the thin frame and stand decided almost entirely in black.

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Disappointing battery life from Dell Latitude E7240 ultrabook

Dell Latitude E7240 scored very low in the battery life performance tests after couple of months of use


After several months with the high-end ultrabook Dell Latitude E7240 I have to admit that I am not really impressed with its battery life performance figures.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

HP Pavilion X360 11-n010dx - a real competition for the Lenovo Yoga 11?

Quick video review of the 11.6" laptop with touchscreen HP Pavilion X360 11-n010dx

If I have to be honest I no longer like HP laptops since I had to return my brand new HP Envy X2 after just two days of using it. I think this manufacturer used to make some of the best high-end laptops but they completely failed in their attempts to make a good hybrid computers. Today we are taking a closer look at one of their latest releases in the ultra-portable laptop market - the Pavilion X360 11-n010dx.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Best HD and Full HD LED TVs for 2014

Short list with the best HD and Full HD LED TVs for 2014 - sizes, prices, specifications and performance


Today at our consumer blog will be taking a closer look at some of the best performing HD and Full HD LED TVs for 2014, we will discuss prices, specs and consumer opinions for TV sets of different sizes and price ranges.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Do you like the all new iPhone 6 - poll results

Poll results from our recent survey "Do you like the all new iPhone 6"

It seems like the marketing blurb called iPhone will continue for some more time. Most people would say that they are not interested in the extremely expensive iPhone but they would still buy it.

Monday, October 27, 2014

Driver and BIOS issues with Dell Latitude E7240

Driver and BIOS issues and problems with Dell Latitude E7240 - fan noise and heat

Dell Latitude E7240 hold

I have been using the 12.5-inch Dell Latitude E7240 ultrabook for more than a month now and I wanted to share few things that I think owners and future owners of this computer may find interesting.

Sony KDL-48W600B 48-inch Full HD LED TV specifications

Full specifications of the 48-inch Full HD LED TV Sony KDL-48W600B

Sony KDL-48W600B LED TV
Sony KDL-48W600B
·   Audio
·        Audio Power Output : 8W + 8W
·        Speaker Configuration : 2ch, Full Range (30 x 80 mm) x 2
·        Speaker Position : Down Firing

Sunday, October 26, 2014

ASUS X200MA laptop specifications

Full specifications of the 11.6 inch touchscreen laptop ASUS X200MA

 CPU Family: Intel Celeron
Processor Number: 1007U
CPU Speed: 1.5 GHz
Memory
Memory Size: 4096 MB
Maximum RAM: 4096 MB
Memory Bus Speed: 1333 MHz
Memory Type: DDR3 SDRAM
Storage
Total Hard Disk Size: 500 GB
Number of Hard Disks: 1
Hard Disk Size: 500 GB
Hard Disk Speed: 5400 RPM
Hard Disk Interface: SATA
Display
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Screen Resolution: 1366 x 768 Pixels
Screen Size: 11.6 in
Screen Type: LED backlight
Graphics Device
Graphics Device: Intel HD Graphics
Graphics Form Factor: Integrated
Sound
Integrated Microphone: Yes
Speaker Type: Built-in
Interfaces/Ports
VGA Port: 1 x 15-pin Mini D-Sub
USB Ports: 1 x USB 3.0 2 x USB 2.0
RJ-45 Ports: 1 x RJ-45
Headphone/Audio Line Out: 1 x Combo Headphone/Microphone Jack
HDMI Port: 1 x HDMI
Network (Wired)
Network Card: Base-T
Network Card Speeds: 10/100 Mbps
Wireless Communications
RF Network Standard: 802.11
RF Standard: b/g/n
Bluetooth: Yes
Bluetooth Version: Bluetooth 4.0
Mobile Broadband: WiFi only
Camera
Webcam: HD Webcam
System
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 8
Electrical
Primary Battery Cells: 3 Cells
Power Adaptor Output: 19 V DC
Electrical Voltage: 100 to 240 VAC
Electrical Frequency: 50 to 60 Hz
Physical               
Form Factor: Mobile Computer
Case Colour: Blue
In The Box: Asus X200MA (11.6 inch) Ultrabook PC
Dimensions
Width: 30.2 cm
Depth: 20 cm
Height: 2.56 cm
Weight: 1.24 kg

Price

Around 300 Euro

Asus X55V laptop review

Friday, October 24, 2014

Google Nexus 6 is finally released

Google Nexus 6 by Motorola is now released and will hit the markets very soon


Google Nexus 6 Motorola

Google Nexus 6 by Motorola has been released recently and is expected to hit the major markets very soon. Orders for the new Google smartphone should begin in the next couple of weeks but for some countries there might be huge delays.

Monday, October 20, 2014

LG G2 mini - first impressions

A quick look and overview of the affordable smartphone LG G2 mini

LG G2 mini review
LG G2 mini


Today I will share my first impressions with the budget friendly smartphone LG G2 mini and we are going to take a quick look at the phone design and interface. And when I say budget I don't mean cheap, it is just much more affordable that the bigger LG G2 and almost twice as cheaper compared to the recently released but similarly equipped LG G3 S.

Some of you that are familiar with LG's smartphone model line have probably noticed that there is the G2 mini has very similar specs and price tag compared to the LG L90. The only significant difference is the position of the hardware buttons that on G2 mini are located on the back of the phone while on the L90 they have more traditional location on the two sides. LG L90 also has 3 sensor buttons under the screen while on the G2 mini these controls are all integrated in the Android interface and take some useful space from the display itself.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Hama Ultra Style ultrabook bag after two weeks of use

Hama Ultra Style ultrabook bag tested for two weeks - our opinion and impressions

ultrabook bag
Hama Ultra Style ultrabook bag
It's been two weeks since I got the Hama Ultra Style ultrabook bag for my Dell Latitude E7240 and I wanted to share my impressions from this bag so far.

Friday, October 17, 2014

Bush 50 inch Full HD LED TV sale

Bush 50 inch Full HD LED TV price and specifications

Bush 50 inch LED TV
Bush 50 inch Full HD LED TV

As promised some time ago I am going to update you on every good deal I come across online. I have shared plenty of interesting electronic devices and gadgets with our readers and today I have another very good deal for a big screen TV. A 50 inch Bush LED TV is offered at eBay at a very low price which puts it among the most affordable big screen Full HD LED TVs on the market today.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Rowenta Atlas Silence 2400W heater

Rowenta Atlas Silence SO5015 - cheap and quiet 2400W heater 

Rowenta Atlas Silence heater
Rowenta Atlas Silence
Winter is coming so you better be prepared for the cold winter days. Today at our consumer blog we have a cheap alternative of the conventional heating systems - Rowenta Atlas Silence, a compact 2400W heater that will warm up an average sized room pretty fast.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 vs Samsung Galaxy S5 - video

Video presentation of two of the most popular smartphones in the world - iPhone 6 and Samsung Galaxy S5


There is already plenty said about these two smartphones as they are two of the most popular. In today's head to head video review we are taking a closer look at the Samsung Galaxy S5 as the flagship Android device and Apple's iPhone 6 on the other hand which has just been released and it is the one that is catching the most attention these days.

Monday, October 13, 2014

Excelvan PW45-SS phone watch

A stylish wristwatch and a cell phone in one - Excelvan PW45-SS

Excelvan PW45-SS phone watch
Excelvan PW45-SS phone watch

When I first saw the Excelvan PW45-SS I thought that it is just another smart watch that I am not going to buy but a second look at its specifications and this watch really caught my attention. The PW45-SS happened to be a fully functioning quad-band cell phone with plenty of interesting features.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo consumer smartphone test, specifications and full review

Consumer test of the 5.5-inch phablet Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo - pictures, unboxing video, price, specifications and full review

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo consumer test

After the initial opinion that I previously shared with you about my new smartphone Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo now it is time for the full consumer review, including the unboxing video I made and some detailed information about this premium 5.5-inch phablet. 
So, it has been couple of weeks since I am using the Note 3 Neo and I am left with mixed feelings about this smartphone. Of course there is plenty to be liked about it but there also some gaps that make really bad impression when using the Note 3 Neo. That is why I decided to divide the pros and cons so it is more clear on what is worth it in this phone and what is not particularly good.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

KingSing K5 smartphone specifications

KingSing K5 Android smartphone/phablet specifications and video review

You know that we always like to share anything interesting that we may come accross in the net. This time it is a 5.5-inch Android phablet that is offered exteremely cheap - the KingSing K5, which is offered at around $100-120.

Friday, October 10, 2014

Nissan Pulsar test drive and video review

2014 Nissan Pulsar test drive and video review

Nissan Pulsar is one of the latest offers from the japanese car manufacturer, a car specialy designed for the European market and to be a strong competitor in the so called Golf segment. Pulsar has looks very similar to the latest version of the bigger Qashqai and actually some say that the Pulsar basically is a lower version of the popular SUV.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

TouchWiz lag on powerful Samsung smartphones and phablets

TouchWiz interface lags even on Samsung smartphones and phablets with very powerful hardware

TouchWiz interface lag
TouchWiz interface lag
I always knew that the TouchWiz interface takes plenty of the hardware resources of Smasung's smartphones and that is why I've been avoiding them and using pure Android on devices like those from the Nexus series. The strange thing is that Samsung smartphones got better and better with very high hardware resources but still the same problem appears - they lag in most operations in the menu and that is something that I find quite annoying.

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus vs. Samsung Galaxy Note 4 - quick video comparison

Video comparison of two of the hottest smartphones on the market today - Apple iPhone 6 Plus and Samsung Galaxy Note 4


Apple iPhone 6 Plus and Samsung Galaxy Note 4 are two of the latest premium phablets and probably the most popular ones and that is the reason why we decided to show you this quick video comparison.

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo unboxing

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo unboxing video

A quick unboxing video to give you an idea of what to expect if you buy the 5.5 inch smartphone Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo.

Hama Ultra Style bag for 13.3 inch ultrabooks

Price, specifications and review of the Hama Ultra Style bag for ultrabooks up to 13.3 inch

Hama Ultra Style 13.3 ultrabook
Hama Ultra Style bag for 13.3 inch ultrabooks
The Ultra Style bag from Hama that we will review today is really lightweight and comfortable and will secure your ultrabook very well. It can safely keep slim laptop computers with the size of up to 13.3 inches.

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Accurist LB1864W ladies bracelet gold plated watch

Accurist LB1864W ladies bracelet gold plated watch price and review

Accurist LB1864W review
Accurist LB1864W
Today we will take a closer look at one very stylish and yet affordable ladies watch which really impresses with good looks - Accurist LB1864W

Friday, October 3, 2014

Finding a good case for Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo - mission impossible

Quick update on my struggle to find a good TPU case for my new Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo

After couple of days of intensive research it seems that finding a good case for Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo seems like a mission impossible. After all I managed to find couple but still not such that would suit my taste and that is why I'll probably not buy any of them.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo smartphone - quick overview

Quick overview of the amazing smartphone Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo

Galaxy Note 3 Neo
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo is one big phone... a good one

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo is the our latest tool that will help us in the work process and a very capable successor of the Galaxy Nexus that I used until this week. 
To begin with I am still not sure how to categorize this device as many tecch experts put it in the phablet segment but after just couple of use I can say that the Note 3 Neo has nothing to do with tablets and it is basically an awesome smartphone with one very big screen. And though the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo is just a little smaller than the regular Note 3 it is much more comfortable when using it on different occasions throughout the day. 

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Cases and pouches for Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo?

Expecting your suggestions for some good cases, sleevs or pouches for the smartphone Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo


As you have probably notice we are doing our best to make this product blog more interactive and that is why always take your opinion and suggestions into consederation. This week I have a small task for our readers particluarly interested in smartphones and their accessories. 
As I reacently changed my workphone from Google Nexus to Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo and now I am interested into getting some good accessories for it.

Monday, September 29, 2014

DGM T-814DH Android tablet

DGM T-814DH 8-inch Android tablet price and specs


DGM T-814DH tabletEverythime I come across an interesting deal online I share it here as I think our readers can benefit from that and find a certain product at a good price. Today I am going to focus your attention at another cheap Android tablet which is not very popular among Android fans and communities - DGM T-814DH.

Dell Latitude E7240 touchpad test

Touchpad test of the premium ultrabook Dell Latitude E7240

Dell Latitude E7240 touchpad test
Dell Latitude E7240 touchpad tested

Dell Latitude E7240 is one of the most expensive machines in Dell's premium line of  light and portable laptops. The E7240 offers great performance on the go and is one of the preferred business ultrabooks these days. That is the reason why we decided to make an in-depth test of its touchpad which role is extremely important when doing business from your mobile computing device.

MID APAD EPAD A20 tablet

10-inch MID APAD EPAD A20 Android tablet specificaitons

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Lenovo A536 budget smartphone

Review of the very capable budget Android smartphone Lenovo A536

In today\s smartphone review I am going to present you one of the latest smartphone released by Lenovo - the A536. This basically is a budget oriented devices which has almost all the features that one may need on the go.

Toshiba 32W1333 LED TV specifications

Toshiba 32W1333 32-inch HD LED TV specifications

Toshiba 32W1333 LED TV
Toshiba 32W1333 HD LED TV
Picture
Diagonal Screen Size (cm) : 80
Diagonal Screen Size (inch) : 32
Visible Area (H x V) : 697.6845 (H) X 392.256 (V)
Screen Format : 16:9
Panel Resolution : 1366 x 768
Brightness (cd/m²) : 300
Native Contrast (number) : 3000:1
Dynamic Contrast Ratio
Dynamic Contrast (number) : 25000:1
Contrast (Ultra, Mega, High) : High
Response Time (G to G) (ms) : 20
Viewing Angle (º) : 178
LCD TV, LED TV, LED Direct, HD TV

Samsung Galaxy Mega I9205 specs and video review

Samsung Galaxy Mega I9205 detailed speifications and video review


Today we are taking a look at another of the popular phablets on the market today - the Samsung Galaxy Mega I9205. This is basically a giant 6.3-inch samrtphone with specifications very similar to the 'compact' Samsung Galaxy S4. 


Samsung Galaxy Mega I9205

 


Samsung Galaxy Mega I9205 specs

Saturday, September 27, 2014

DELL XPS 13 vs Latitude E7240 ultrabook video comparison

Video comparison with two of the top ultrabooks on the market - DELL XPS 13 and Latitude E7240 Ultrabook

Latitude E7240 ultrabook
DELL XPS 13 vs Latitude E7240 ultrabooks 
There are plenty of discussions in internet about the best ultrabooks offered on the market today and thet's why I decided to bring to your attention at two of the best performars - the amazing  DELL XPS 13 and the business oriented Latitude E7240.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Ampe A62 tablet specifications and video overview

Ampe A62 3G quad-core Android tablet specs and video test

Ampe A62
Ampe A62 phablet 

Model
Ampe A62 3G Quad core
Screen Information
6.2 Inch IPS 5 Point touch Capacitive Screen
Resolution
854x480 pixels
CPU
MTK8382,Quad Core,1.3GHz
GPU
Mali-400MP
Operation System
Android 4.2.2
RAM
1G
ROM(Storag)
8GB
Extend Card
Support TF card up to 32GB extended
Camera
Rear Camera:8.0MP

Front Camera:2.0MP
Bluetooth
YES
GPS
YES
HDMI
N/A
WIFi
Yes, 802.11 b/g/n
2G GSM(Phone Call)
GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G
WCDMA 850/900/2100MHz
Video
1080P, AVI/MOV/MP4/RMVB/FLV/MKV
Music
MP3/WMA/WAV/APE/AAC/FLAC/OGG
Ebook
UMD,TXT,PDF,HTML,RTF,FB2
Other Applications
File Manager,OfficeSuite,Google Search, Browser,Gallery,Clock,Calculator, Calendar,iReader,Email etc
Language
Multi-language
Connectivity
2 x SIM Card Slot
1 x Micro USB port
1 x TF card slot
1 x Earphone port
Battery
2200mAh Li-Polymer Battery
Work Time
Up to 5 hours
Power Device
Adapter Input 100/240V Output 5V-2.0A
Product Size
174*99.5*9mm
Net Weight
200g
Package including
1*Host

1 x Micro USB Cable

1 x User manual


Ampe A62 video test and review


Sanei N10 tablet review

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Kocaso M6200 - 6 inch quad-core tablet

Kocaso M6200  6 inch quad-core phablet price, specifications and quick review

Kocaso M6200 tablet
Kocaso M6200 - 6 inch Android phablet

Toaday we are taking a look at one small but yet very capapable device which is trying to make his way in the growing phablet markte - the Kocaso M6200. This is a 6-inch Android device which I am still not quite sure how to categorise, as a tablet, a phablet or just as one big 6-inch smartphone. I personally think this is just another small tablet with some nice features that I will discuss with you in the next couple of minutes.

BMW X4 vs Porsche Macan in a battle for the best small sport SUV

BMW X4 and Porsche Macan go head to head in a battle in small SUV segment with fresh design and sporty driving experience


BMW X4 and Porsche Macan are two of the hottest SUVs offered on the market today. They offer fresh design because are brand new series in their companies' lines and are fighting for the crown in a very busy segment where Range Rover Evogue is the current champion.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Dell Latitude E7240 keyboard test

Dell Latitude E7240 backlit keyboard - among the best in class

Dell Latitude E7240 backlit keyboard
Dell Latitude E7240 keyboard and touchpad
Being one of the most expensive ultrabooks on the market today you would probably expect to get the best hardware from the ultra-portable laptop Dell Latitude E7240. Our readers alrady know that this is now our primary work machine for blogging on the go and we are counting very much on it.
Today we are taking a closer look at the keyboard which is an extremely important component for writers and that is why I decided to pay special attention and have a whole article dedicated to the Latitude E7240 keyboard.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Dell Latitude E7240 ultrabook - first impressions

Dell Latitude E7240 12.5 inch ultrabook first impressions and quick review

Dell Latitude E7240 ultrabook
Dell Latitude E7240
Afrer a very long period of researching I decided to finally change my  primary work machine and give my well respected and over 5 years old HP EliteBook 6930p. And to be honest the choice that I made was a bit surprising for me as during the last couple of weeks I was extensively testing the latest MacBook Air and this was actually the primary candidate for my next work computer on the go. So as you may have already guessed I decided to give up the idea of owning a Mac and decided to give it a try with the powerful Dell Latitude E7240 ultrabook.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Prestigio MultiPad RIDER 7.0 3G tablet specs

Full specifications of the cheap 7-inch 3G Android tablet Prestigio MultiPad RIDER 7.0

Prestigio MultiPad RIDER 7.0 3G tablet
Prestigio MultiPad RIDER 7.0 3G tablet

Here are the full specifications of the affordable 3G tablet Prestigio MultiPad RIDER 7.0:

Finlux 50F6090-T 50 inch Full HD LED TV with Freeview HD

Finlux 50F6090-T price and specifications 

Finlux 50F6090-T review

Looking for an affordable big screen Full HD TV? Look no more, here we have the 50 inch Finlux 50F6090-T which is offered quite cheap for under £400 in some online UK teach stores.

Saturday, September 13, 2014

3 very big reasons not to buy iPhone 6

3 very sensible reasons not to buy iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 Plus

3 reasons not to buy iPhone 6
iPhone is really not cool anymore

iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus were recently introduced and soon will be offered in stores. Now when all detailed specifications of these two extremely expensive smartphones are available we can clearly point out couple of reasons why you shouldn't spend your money on any of these two.

Friday, September 12, 2014

Digihome 28180HDLED 28-inch LED TV specs and video review

Digihome 28180HDLED 28-inch LED TV price, specifications and video review

Digihome 28180HDLED review
Digihome 28180HDLED

Digihome 28180HDLED specs:

Screen type: LED
Size: 28 -inch
Wireless: No
Energy Rating: A
HD: 720
USB Video Record & Playback: Playback
Pixel Resolution: 720p
Refresh Rate: 50Hz
Sound Systems: SteroScart
Sockets: 1x
Component video connection: no
Composite video connection: no
HDMI Connection: 1x
Headphone socket: no
RGB PC Input: no
Remote Control: Yes
Wall Mountable: Yes

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus first look and quick video review

Apple iPhone 6 Plus smartphone hands-on video review

The release of the Apple iPhone 6 is the hottest topic in technology world these days. Probably the biggest news here is that there is going to be a bigger 5.5-inch version of the iPhone which is called iPhone 6 Plus.

iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus - the end of the iPhone era?

Quick video review presenting the brand new Apple flagship phones iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus

From the very first glance at the all new and ridiculously looking iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus I can make a guess that we are very close to the end of an era where iPhone-s dominated smartphone markets across the globe.

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Asus Transformer Book T200 released - prices and video review

Asus Transformer Book T200 / T200TA - 11.6-inch hybrid notebook released

After the huge success of the smaller Transformer Book T100 asus decided to launch a bigger version of this hybrid tablet notebook. And though the Asus Transformer Book T200 has a screen size of just 11.6-inches it is significantly larger in every dimension compared to the mighty T100.

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Casio Wave Ceptor WVA-M640TD-1AER solar titanium watch reviewed

Casio Wave Ceptor WVA-M640TD-1AER radio controlled titanium solar watch test, specifications and review

Casio WVA-M640TD-1AER watch
Casio WVA-M640TD-1AER titanium solar watch

In today's review I will be testing my all new watch Casio WVA-M640TD-1AER. Actually I have already been with this one for a about a week so I will not only share its specs but also my first impressions on this radio controlled titanium watch.

Monday, August 4, 2014

Lenco CoolTab 72 - cheap 7-inch Android tablet

Lenco CoolTab 72 tablet specifications and quick video review

CoolTab 72 tablet
Lenco CoolTab 72 tablet
Another day in the office and another interesting deal that we came upon at eBay's daily deals. In today's review we are taking a closer look at the cheap 7-inch Android tablet Lenco CoolTab 72.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

BMW X4 video review

Price, features and video review of the brand new sport activity coupe BMW X4

BMW X4 review In the past we paid a lot of attention on the release of the brand new SAC (Sport Activity Coupe) from BMW and now when it has finally hit the showrooms we are offering you a quick video review of the X4.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Bang & Olufsen Form 2i headphones deal - specs and video review

Bang & Olufsen Form 2i headphones specifications, video review and special deal

Bang & Olufsen Form 2i headphones
Bang & Olufsen Form 2i

Today we came upon at yet another very interesting daily deal at eBay UK and this time at the focus of our attention are the premium headphones Bang & Olufsen Form 2i. On this limited time offer this headset is offered for just £44.99 while on the official B&O site they are 129 Euros.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Gemini D7 GEM7007 tablet specs

Gemini D7 GEM7007 tablet specifications

Gemini D7 GEM7007 tablet
Gemini D7 GEM7007 tablet

  • Operating system: Google Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)
  • CPU: Dual Core ARM Cortex Processor
  • Memory: 512MB RAM
  • Graphics: Mali-400
  • Storage space:  4GB Built in, upgradeable to 32GB with Micro SD Card
  • Display:7 inch LCD - 800x480 Pixels, Capacitive Multi-touch Screen
  • Connectivity: 1 x Micro SD Slot (up to 32GB), 1 x Micro USB (OTG), 1 x Stereo Earphone Slot, 1 x HDMI
  • Wireless: B/G WiFi
  • Camera:  Front 0.3 MP, Rear 2.0 MP
  • Battery: 2400mAh
  • Sensors: G Sensor
  • Dimensions: Width 192 x Height 117 x Depth 11 (mm)
  • Price: around £40

Monday, July 21, 2014

Bush 42 inch Full HD 3D LED TV price and specs

Price, features and specifications of the 42 inch Bush Full HD 3D LED TV

42 inch Full HD 3D LED Bush TV
Bush 42 inch Full HD 3D LED TV
Today we came upon a very interesting deal at eBay UK in the Argos store where a very nice 42 inch Full HD 3D LED Bush TV was offered at the appealing price of just £442.99. I know this is definitely not the cheapest 42 inch panel but it definitely has plenty to offer.

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Diztronic iPhone 5 TPU case - tested

Diztronic matte black TPU case for Apple iPhone 5 tested


Diztronic iPhone 5 TPU case
Diztronic iPhone 5  case
We have tested couple of Diztronic's TPU cases already and I can say that we are very pleased with the results. The cases remained their shape and looks after long time of use and kept the devices safe from any negative influences. Today we are taking a look at the one of Diztronic's most popular cases which is made to protect one of the most popular smartphones in the world - the iPhone 5.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Nokia 515 - cheap and reliable with great battery life

Nokia 515 phone review - price, specifications and full review of the affordable Nokia 515

Nokia 515 phone review
Nokia 515 in white
Today, at our consumer blog we are reviewing one of the budget phones offered by Nokia. The 515 is offered in three color choices (white, black, gold) and its main selling points would be the nice clean design and very good battery life.