Consumer tests and product reviews. Accurate information about different products. Test and Review offers various tests and product reviews - we rate and review televisions, computers, PC, consumer electronics, tablets, smartphones, gadgets, cars

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Digihome 49278FHDD Full HD LED TV

    Digihome 49278FHDD - 49 inch Full HD LED TV


  • Full HD 1920x1080p resolution with LED backlighting
  • Built-in Freeview tuner
  • Multiple connectivity options including HDMI, USB and SCART


With striking style and picture performance, the 49278FHDD 49-inch Full HD TV delivers the combination of high-quality image projection with rich audio reproduction for a truly immersive entertainment experience.

Linx 7 tablet - video review

Linx 7 - cheap Windows tablet with Intel quad core processor


I am not sure why but Linx tablets got quite popular these days. We've already reviewed couple of their most popular models like the 10 inch Linx 1010B and the smaller Linx 810B. In my opinion nowadays more people are looking for Windows tablets as they are more versatile and offer more on the go when compared to 'conventional' Android tablets.

It is good that there are manufacturers like Linx who give us the option to buy very capable Windows tablets on affordable prices. 
Today we will be taking a closer look at the smallest of all Windows tablets that Linx is offering - the Linx 7.

Monday, December 28, 2015

HEAD Graphene XT Radical Lite tennis racket review

Video review of the lightweight tennis racket HEAD Graphene XT Radical Lite


HEAD Youtek IG Radical MP is a great racket and I am still using it as my primary stick as it is versatile and ideal for club players. But there is something with it which made me look around for a replacement racket. I checked many rackets with different specs from different manufacturers but the one that grabbed my attention was the HEAD Graphene XT Radical Lite. As I am looking for a forgiving and lightweight racket I think that is one of the best choices with 102 sq.in. head size and unstrung weight of 260 grams. 

Sony KD-55S8005C curved 4K UHD 3D LED Android TV

Consumer overview of the amazing 55 inch curved 4K UHD 3D LED Android Smart TV - Sony KD-55S8005C

Sony KD-55S8005C curved 4K UHD 3D LED Android TV
Sony KD-55S8005C curved 4K UHD 3D LED Android TV

Sony KD-55S8005C, what an amazing TV that is!

That is definitely one of hottest big screen TV deals these days. Sony KD-55S8005C just has it all - it is the right size, has all the modern features and most important of all offers an amazing picture quality. Probably the only feature missing is the Triluminos display which is usually reserved for the most expensive Sony TVs (KD-55S8005C may be considered expensive but for the features it has I would say it is a real bargain, similarly speced Samsung panel costs some 15% more).

Sunday, December 27, 2015

LaFerrari test-driven by Top Gear

Test drive and review of the fastest production Ferrari ever build - the LaFerrari

LaFerrari test-driven by Top Gear
LaFerrari test-driven by Top Gear

In this episode of Top Gear James May drives the amazingly fast LaFerrari which should be the fastest and most technologically advanced supercar Ferrari ever build.

Toshiba Satellite C40-C-10K laptop specs

Full specifications of the cheap 14 inch laptop Toshiba Satellite C40-C-10K

Toshiba Satellite C40-C-10K laptop
Toshiba Satellite C40-C-10K laptop

With so many offers around Christmas it gets really hard to pick the best choice in the category you are interested in. That is why we literally scrub the net for good offers and serve them to you in the best way possible. Today we are taking a closer look at laptop offer in UK, part of daily deals sale. The Toshiba Satellite C40-C-10K is a cheap 14 inch laptop with Windows 8.1 and a quite appealing price sticker of just £150.

Saturday, December 26, 2015

The best smartphones on the market in 2015

Short video presentation with some of the best performing smartphones in 2015

the best smartphones on the market in 2015


This year is almost over and it is time for a short summary with some of the best choices when considering your next smartphone.

Friday, December 25, 2015

Merry Christmas (not product related)

Christmas wish Merry Christmas to all! Wish you joy and happiness and many happy moments with the people you love. And don't forget that all the products we so much desire and adore are just... stuff, there much more valuable things in life we should cherish. 

Enjoy yourselves, be happy and Merry Christmas!

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Asus Memo Pad ME70CX cheap 7 inch Android tablet

Asus Memo Pad ME70CX cheap 7 inch Android tablet specs and video review



The Asus Memo Pad ME70CX was created for those looking for a value tablet. The 7 inch MeMO Pad 7 punches well above its weight, boasting features and specifications more commonly found on more expensive tablets.
The Asus MeMO Pad 7 runs the new and exclusive Asus Zen User Interface. ZenUI improves on your smart device experience, giving you a brand new user interface that features over 200 upgrades and enhancements over the standard Android operating system, providing a more intuitive experience. MeMO Pad 7 is powered by a state-of-the-art Intel dual-core processor that delivers impressive performance and battery life to keep you entertained throughout the day.

Sunday, December 20, 2015

3 million views and counting

Test and Review celebrates its 3 million views... thanks to you

3 million views for our consumer blog

Well, for some online businesses 3 million views might not be that big of a deal but for a small consumer blog like Test and Review it is a huge achievement, especially after all the ups and downs in the last couple of years.

Monday, December 14, 2015

Babolat French Open Roland Garros 2015 tennis racket holder bag

Quick review of my brand new Babolat French Open Roland Garros 2015 tennis racket holder thermo bag

Babolat French Open Roland Garros 2015 tennis racket holder bag
Babolat French Open Roland Garros 2015 tennis racket holder bag

I have been playing tennis for more than 10 years now but I've never used a racket holder bag as I never needed to carry more than 1-2 rackets and a set of balls with me. But as my game grew and it got to the level of advanced club player I decided to invest some money in my first ever tennis thermo bag.

So, there was a very nice sale on the last Black Friday and I stopped my attention on couple of budget thermo bags. One was a 3-racket holder HEAD unit and the other was the one that I actually chose - the six racket Babolat French Open Roland Garros 2015 bag which costed my just under 30 Euros which I find a particularly good deal as its regular price is around 35-40 Euros

Monday, December 7, 2015

LG 42LF580V 42 inch Full HD Smart LED TV

Price, specifications and video review of the affordable LG 42LF580V 42 inch Full HD Smart LED TV


Probably most of you have already started the Christmas shopping and you may find it hard to pick the best choice for your money. That is why here at our consumer blog we will start a series of short reviews for some of the popular products that are shopped around Christmas holidays. Today we will be taking a look at a very good family present in the form of nice big screen TV. The LG 42LF580V offers great picture quality and a nice set of Smart TV features at an affordable price of just under $600.

Sunday, December 6, 2015

Volvo S90 first looks preview

Video preview of the all new luxury Scandinavian sedan Volvo S90


Volvo S90 is the brand new luxury sedan from the Swedish car manufacturer. It is supposed to target premium cars like the higher spec Audi A6 and A7, BMW 5 series and Mercedes E-class. This new vehicle will be manufactured on the same new platform as the latest generation XC90 which caused a real sensation on the premium SUV market.

Monday, November 30, 2015

Linx 1010B - cheap quad core Windows tablet

Linx 1010B - features and specs of the cheap Windows tablet with quad core Intel processor

Linx 1010B Windows tablet

Linx 1010B is a tablet very similar to the Linx 10 that we reviewed couple of days ago. We got almost the same impressions from the 1010B - well build device, easy to use, responsive display and all of that offered for a good price.  It works particularly well with the included free keyboard which is a perfect add on to every Windows 10 tablet. Here are the full specifications of the Linx 1010B tablet:

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Linx 10 - budget Windows tablet

Specifications and video review of the 10 inch budget Windows tablet Linx 10 with Intel Atom processor

Linx 10 Windows tablet
Budget Windows tablet for under $200 - Linx 10 is a top choice when shopping for Christmas presents

After we tested the smaller Linx 810B couple of weeks ago it was time to check another interesting tablet from this brand. Today, at our consumer blog we will be reviewing the 10 inch Windows tablet Linx 10

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Kazam Thunder Q4.5 - cheap quad core smartphone

Specs and review of the cheap but very capable quad core smartphone Kazam Thunder Q4.5

Today, at our consumer blog we are taking a look at one of the cheapest quad core Android smartphones offered on the UK market these days. Kazam Thunder Q4.5 is a very capable smartphone with 4.5 inch screen and an appealing price tag.

Friday, November 20, 2015

The better sound systems - Harman Kardon vs Boston Acoustics?

The dilemma when choosing the better sound system - Harman Kardon vs Boston Acoustics


The better sound systems - Harman Kardon vs Boston Acoustics?
Harman Kardon vs Boston Acoustics
Harman Kardon and Boston Acoustics are two of my favorite brands when talking about home sound systems (JBL as well) but if I have to choose a any of these for my next system I would be in real dilema. Both brands offer some amazing 5.1 home theater systems and for the price of around $400-500 one can get a real nice deal for a Harman Kardon or Boston Acoustics systems.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Lenovo Yoga 300 11.6 full test and review

Test and video review of the small hybrid device Lenovo Yoga 300 11.6 

Today, we are taking a look at one of the small hybrid laptop - the Lenovo Yoga 300 11.6.

360º Flip-and-Fold Design

A PC when you need it, a tablet when you want it, and more. Easily change between four modes — Laptop, Stand, Tent, and Tablet. The secret: The 11" Lenovo Yoga 300's unique design and touchscreen display. It allows the screen to flip around 360º, which means you can select the mode you use based on what you choose to Do.

Monday, November 16, 2015

Digihome 22272FHDDVDLED LED TV and DVD player

Digihome 22272FHDDVDLED 22 inch LED Full HD TV with built-in DVD player


Digihome 22272FHDDVDLED LED TV and DVD player

Today, at our consumers blog we are taking a quick look at another hybrid device offered by tech manufacturer Vestel. Digihome 22272FHDDVDLED is a compact 22 inch Full HD TV with built-in DVD player. I have to admit that it is not very common to see this combination of TV and DVD player in one but it is usually done with small screen TVs that would fit best in kitchens and tight space where an additional external DVD player and all the connectors may happen to be a problem.

Updated: Buying a used car: Opel / Vauxhall Astra H

Useful guide to buying a second hand car - Opel / Vauxhall Astra H (04-10)


Opel / Vauxhall Astra H used car
Second hand Opel / Vauxhall Astra H facelift model 2009









Updated: After another 10k miles the Astra still drives pretty well for a car with price tag of under 4000 Euro. I still think this 1.6 petrol engine is not made for LPG systems as it still gives me hard times (not very often but still) with the alternative type of fuel.

Buying a used car is never easy, there are so many things to check before you make the decision for
buying one and there still no guarantees you are going to make the right choice for your next second hand car. That is why we decided to start a series of useful guides for consumers when buying a second hand hand car. Today we are taking a closer look at one of the most popular vehicles in the compact hatchback segment - the Opel / Vauxhall Astra H. This is one of the biggest competitors of the leader in the segment VW Golf where the Ford Focus is also a very important player.

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Digihome 55304UHDSM 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV

Digihome 55304UHDSM 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV specifications

Digihome 55304UHDSM 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV

Digihome 55304UHDSM is a very nice big screen TV with amazing 4K Ultra HD picture quality and Smart TV features. This cheap big screen TV is a real best seller at eBay UK these days, which is probably thanks to the good set of features it offers and the appealing low price tag (one of the cheapest 55 inch 4K Ultra HD panels on the market these days).

Here are the full specifications of this affordable 55 inch LED TV:

Saturday, November 14, 2015

Universal armrest for Opel / Vauxhall Astra H

Universal armrest mounted on Opel / Vauxhall Astra H

armrest for Opel / Vauxhall Astra H

Couple of weeks ago I found a very good deal on an aftermarket car armrest for my Opel Astra H which unfortunately didn't have the stock one. Also, it was impossible to buy a second hand stock one as the driver's seat itself doesn't have the integrated mount for armrest.

Friday, November 13, 2015

BC-06 car MP3 FM transmitter, car charger, 5V 2A transmitter Bluetooth hands-free

BC-06 car MP3 FM transmitter, car charger, 5V 2A transmitter Bluetooth hands-free WMA MP3, FM transmitter - product specifications and consumer review

BC-06 FM transmitter
BC-06 car MP3 FM transmitter

BC-06 is the code name of a very interesting gadget that is sold under couple of different tech brands around the world like Diva from the Bulgarian technology manufacturer Daisy technology
This compact 5 in 1 FM transmitter manages to be the perfect solution for cars that don't have advanced stereo systems but their owners wish to enjoy music from different sources. This is where the BC-06 really shines, as it offers music playback from different sources and transmits it through FB to your stock car stereo.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

2016 Porsche 911 Carrera S test drive and review

Car test drive and video review of the new version of one of the best cars of all time - 2016 Porsche 911 Carrera S

Today, at our consumer blog we are excited to present you one of the most capable sports cars ever build - Porsche 911 Carrera S. In its 2016 version it is faster but still comfortable enough to be a great daily cruiser.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Cube Talk 9X tablet

Specs and video review of the 9.7 inch octa-core Android tablet Cube Talk 9X

Cube Talk 9X tablet
Cube Talk 9X

Cube Talk 9X is one of the very capable tablets that we've tested these days. With its super fast  2.0GHz octa-core MTK MT8392 processor, 2 Gigs of RAM and an impressive high-resolution IPS display it really promises to be a great performer.
But it is not only performance that the Cube Talk9X offers, it is also extremely thin and has a great form factor (some compare it with Apple's iPad Air).

Monday, November 9, 2015

10.1 inch Android 4.2 Jelly Bean dual core MID APAD EPAD A20 tablet deal

10.1 inch Android 4.2 Jelly Bean dual core MID APAD EPAD A20 tablet deal in UK online stores

dual core MID APAD EPAD A20 tablet
10.1 inch Android 4.2 Jelly Bean dual core MID APAD EPAD A20 tablet

Today I came upon a very interesting deal about a cheap 10.1 inch Android 4.2 Jelly Bean dual core MID APAD EPAD A20 tablet offered at one of the online stores at eBay UK. The tablet itself is pretty well equipped, with a dual core processor and a large 10.1 inch display.

Ainol AX10 4g Android tablet

Ainol AX10 4g Android tablet full specifications and video review

Ainol AX10 tablet
Ainol AX10 4g Android tablet

Today we are taking a look at one of the very good affordable Android tablets on the market - Ainol AX10. This 10 inch tablet delivers great performance thanks to its fast quad-core processor but unfortunately RAM is only 1GB. The build quality of the tablet is also pretty good, especially considering the low price of the device. Later in this review I will also show you the full specifications of the Ainol AX10 tablet.

Sunday, November 8, 2015

Hitachi 48HBT62U 48 inch Full HD Smart LED TV

Hitachi 48HBT62U 48 inch Full HD Smart LED TV specifications and quick overview

Hitachi 48HBT62U LED TV

Hitachi 48HBT62U 48 inch Full HD Smart LED TV


Hitachi 48HBT62U is a budget big screen (48 inch) Full HD LED TV with Smart TV functions and a very appealing price tag. This particular model is currently sold in UK and can be bought from multiple online store, including eBay UK.

Sony W950C Bravia Android LED TV - full specs and video review

Specifications and video review of the premium Android 3D LED TV Sony W950C Bravia

KDL-43W950C


Today, at our consumer blog we are presenting you one of the cutting edge LED TVs offered by Sony this year. Sony W950C Bravia Android LED TV has a wide range of new features that will cover even the highest expectations. And even though this TV is primarily targeting the big Asian markets like India you can find very similarly equipped TVs around the world with a different code name on them.

Monday, November 2, 2015

2016 BMW X1 xDrive 28i walk around video review

Video review showing interior and exterior features of the all new 2016 BMW X1 XDRIVE 28i

2016 BMW X1 xDrive 28i video

Today, at our consumer blog we are taking at the all new 2016 BMW X1 xDrive 28i which now looks much better than its predecessor. Actually a lot of BMW critics consider the first generation X1 a failure as there were so many things around it that didn't make sense and that most buyers weren't happy about.

Sunday, November 1, 2015

BMW 7 Series 2016 - is it better than the S-Class?

Test drive and video review of the all new 2016 BMW 7 Series


The all new 2016 7 Series is already in BMW's dealerships and there is huge interest from luxury car buyers in that car. The biggest and most advanced Beemer ever produced from the Bavarian car manufacturer.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Better than the new Q7? 2016 Volvo XC90 D5 Momentum video test drive and review

Test drive and video review of the all new 2016 Volvo XC90 D5 Momentum, one of the best big SUVs currently offered


The all new 2016 Volvo XC90 is one of the coolest SUVs on the market and there are some very good reasons for that.

Saturday, October 24, 2015

What's the future of the TV set as we know it?

Quick discussion on what to expect from TVs in the years to come


We can certainly say that in the last decade TV(hardware) industry has gone through vast development and we had the luck to enjoy so many different products and technologies that we now wonder what is next and what are we to expect in the near future. 

TVs so far

2016 Honda Civic - design and technology on a new level

The all new 2016 Honda Civic - car test drive and video review

 Today, we are taking a look at the very interesting all new 2016 Honda Civic. One of the most popular compact cars in the world lives up to the expectations with striking new design and a full set of new tech features. To learn more about this Japanese best seller please take a look at the following video:

Monday, October 19, 2015

2016 Toyota HiLux - pickup truck test drive and full video review

Test drive and review of the all new 2016 Toyota HiLux pickup truck

The all new 2016 Toyota HiLux is already in the showrooms and is available for sale in North America and most other destinations worldwide. The new model looks fresh and modern, with increased capabilities and interesting new features.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Prestigio MultiPad 7280C Ultra Duo - Android tablet review

Specifications and video review of the 8 inch Android tablet Prestigio MultiPad 7280C Ultra Duo

Quick video review of the affordable 8 inch Android tablet Prestigio MultiPad 7280C Ultra Duo


Wednesday, September 30, 2015

What makes the Dell Latitude E7240 the ultimate ultrabook?

Dell Latitude E7240 ultrabook

I've been using the Dell Latitude E7240 as personal work computer for over a year now and meanwhile testing some of the newest ultrabook laptops released on the market. And even though the E7240 is not perfect I can confidently say that is among the top 3 ultra portable laptops ever sold.

What makes it so much better than the competition?

Monday, September 28, 2015

Facebook outage - down for the second time in a week

Facebook is down for the second time for less than a week



The biggest social network in the world is down for the second time in the last couple of day.

Few days ago Facebook had an outage for about 10 minutes which frustrated their users all over the world.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

2015 HP Spectre X360 - video review

Full review of the compact touchscreen ultrabook HP Spectre X360

HP Spectre X360  laptop

Today we are going to take at one of the very popular ultrabooks for 2015 - the HP Spectre X360. This basically is a 13.3 inch hybrid laptop with touchscreen that can be easily adjusted to the preferred angle or just flipped back as a real notebook. HP Spectre X360 is a high-end device with pretty high price-tag of around $1100.

For more information and in-depth look of this interesting laptop please check the video review below.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Nikon Coolpix L330 digital camera specifications

Full specs of the cheap digital camera Nikon Coolpix L330

Nikon Coolpix L330 digital camera
Nikon Coolpix L330

Nikon Coolpix L330 specifications

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Top 7 used cars for 2015 - consumer list for the best used vehicles on the market

Short list with some of the most successful second hand cars for 2015

list with the best used cars for 2015

Today, we will talk about the top 7 used cars for 2015 which would be a shot list of what we think are the top choices if buying a used car this year. Please note that these cars are sold globally and I am not going to divide them depending on location and other characteristics.

Monday, September 7, 2015

Lenovo G50-45 laptop

Lenovo G50-45 laptop price, specifications, unboxing and video review

Lenovo G50-45
Lenovo G50-45 laptop
Today, at our consumers blog we are taking a closer look at one budget 15.6 inch laptops on the market. The Lenovo G50-45 laptop offers good variety of features and average specs and performance figures. For the price of under $400 you can and you shouldn't expect a lot bu the  G50-45 is definitely a great choice for the home user and students as well.

Saturday, September 5, 2015

The most popular TV sizes on the market today



Sony KDL32W705 review

Which are the most popular TV sizes in 2015

Nowadays, the TV market is expanding to a level where we would expect variety that is going to cover literally every taste. Some consumers find it very hard to choose their next TV as there are so many characteristics to consider and so many models to choose from. That's why we decided to initiate this small discussion on which are the most popular TV sizes on the market today.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Acer Iconia One 7 B1-770 tablet review

Acer Iconia One 7 B1-770 tablet review


Why is it necessary to say the entire name of the model - Acer Iconia One 7 B1-770? On the market you can encounter device with almost the same name - but in the end the figure is 50, not 70 (Acer Iconia One 7 B1-750). It is a little older, with very different design and hardware. For example, the CPU there is Intel, the extent of your screen tablet is Mediatek.

B1-770 can be found in white and black. The back is embossed and therefore resistant flounder and ensures better grip. Although second is not so important if it will not use the tablet with one hand when calling as phablet. Here the curious you can view our video "What is the difference between Tablet and phablet?"

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Sony KDL-50W805C 50 inch 3D LED TV

Price and TV specifications of the 50 inch Full HD SMART LED TV Sony KDL-50W805C

Sony KDL-50W805C TV
Sony KDL-50W805C 50 inch 3D LED TV

SIZE/WEIGHT

TV without Table-top Stand (W x H x D)111.6 x 65.4 x 5.9 cm
TV with Table-top Stand (W x H x D)111.6 x 69.1 x 19.1 cm
Box Dimensions (W x H x D)Approx.121.4 x 76.4 x 15.5 cm
TV without Table-top StandApprox. 13.7 Kg
TV with Table-top StandApprox. 14.6 Kg
3D FEATURES
3DActive

Friday, August 28, 2015

Which are the new HP laptops with Intel's fifth-generation Core i processors


As we know, for years, the major partner of Hewlett-Packard at processors of their portable computers is another American company in the face of Intel. Pentium and Celeron by the Supreme versions of the Core i7. The new NoteBook HP devices will work exactly with Intel processors from the latest fifth generation. In a separate article on Monday we will show you who they are and what varieties are 5th Generation Intel Core. Today, however, we will look at several interesting new HP notebook will be powered by these new CPU-so.

These are budget laptops from class average Pavillion and Envy premium division. Upgrade to receive more high-end HP Spectre gaming machine and HP Omen. As a concept should expect more hybrid Transformers and new, more interesting colors. Here's what we mean.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Microsoft unveils their new Lumia 950 and 950 XL smartphones

Microsoft will soon launch the new high end Windows devices Lumia 950 and 950 XL

Image: Lumia 800

Microsoft intend to realize the premiere of two new high-end smartphones in October, as they are developed by the company with codenames Cityman and Talkman. Both devices will be positioned to the highest class and will be the first models that will see the market and work with Windows 10 OS. Now the Internet appeared the first images revealing the vision of the new representatives of the brand Lumia, informed Pocket-Lint.

Amazon Underground is the new free app store for Android



Amazon now officially presented a new mobile application platform Android, which is called Underground. In turn, it is the gateway with a diverse collection of free applications that are selected by her shop Amazon Appstore. The company also assured that they will not cost consumers anything and did not even include an option for additional purchases while working with them, reported TheVerge.

5 tricks that every computer owner should know




A large number of computer owners think that the way to deal with technological problems faced is to ignore them. And if things get really bad, they just transferred to other software or buying a new device. However, this is not necessary.
No matter what time of day you use your computer and what exactly has some technological skills should possess. Thanks to Life Hacker can learn more about these 5 simple tricks that every PC owner should know.

Monday, August 24, 2015

Linx 810B - cheap 8-inch Windows 10 tablet

Price, features and specifications of the cheap 8 inch Windows tablet Linx 810B

Linx 8 inch tablet
Linx 810B 8 inch Windows tablet

Today, we are taking a quick look at one of the cheap Windows tablets offered on the market - the budget and not very well known Linx 810. This tablet is offered for arond £100 at eBay UK but for in-depth reviews and consumer feedback you will need to wait a while as there is not much info online about this particular model.

Saturday, August 22, 2015

A year with the capable Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo SM-N7505 - consumer feedback

Real consumer feedback after using the cable Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo SM-N7505 for almost a year now

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo SM-N7505 - one of the best value for money smartphones I've used

Not many things have changed since I made the six months review of my 5.5 inch Android smartphone Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo SM-N7505. The phone is still in pretty good shape and it is working as new. I am actually using the Note 3 Neo as my primary smart device throughout the day so I can say it has seen plenty of 'abuse' in different situations.

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

TestProductReview pick of the week - Hitachi 42HYT42U 42 inch LED TV

Hitachi 42HYT42U 42 inch LED Smart TV price and specifications

Hitachi 42 inch LED TV
Hitachi 42HYT42U 42 inch LED TV

This week's top choice in the consumer electronics section is the cheap 42 inch Smart LED TV Hitachi 42HYT42U.  Until today more than 860 units were sold only at eBay UK which shows the big interest in this affordable and yet functional LED TV.

And here are its main specs:

Monday, August 17, 2015

Vaio Z Monster PC - is it really the ultimate laptop?

Short video with one of the most powerful laptops currently for sale in Japan - Vaio Z Monster PC

Vaio Z laptop
Vaio Z Monster laptop PC
Sony's (still considering it Sony's brand even though they sold it recently) laptop Vaio Z or the so called Monster PC has been rumored to be one of the most capable laptops on the market these days. Unfortunately, this amazing machine is currently sold only in Japan and that's why there are limited number of reviews and consumer feedback online.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

The all new refined Audi A4 2016 - video review

Test drive and video review of the all new 2016 Audi A6

Audi A4 2016 review
Car review of the all new 2016 Audi A4
BMW 3-series has been on top of the entry-level small luxury sedans since forever and Audi A4 and Mercedes C-class has always been its main competitors. This year Audi decided to fully upgrade their A4 sedan and estate to reach the level of refines of its fellow German rivals.

Sunday, August 9, 2015

Jlab Pro-7 specifications and video review

Price, specs and video review of the cheap 7 inch Android tablet Jlab Pro-7

Jlab Pro-7


Jlab Pro-7 is a cheap Android tablet with quite outdated hardware. In today's review we are going to take a closer look at its main features, specs and also a quick consumer video.

Saturday, August 8, 2015

Asus X55V - top choice for cheap laptop

Asus X55V is one of the best options when buying affordable 15.6 inch laptop

laptop Asus X55V

As we already mentioned in the initial Asus X55V review there is plenty to like about this affordable 15.6 inch laptop.

As an active consumer and laptop user and having monitored its performance in the last couple of months I just wanted to share the good impressions from this computer. There is nothing really to complain from except for the not very responsive and accurate touchpad, other that it it is all good.

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Grigor Dimitrov lost from Steve Johnson in Washington

Grigor Dimitrov - Steve Johnson ATP Washington

Unfortunatelly, our favorite tennis player Grigor Dimitrov continued his poor performance this season after losing 1: 2 sets (3: 6, 6: 1, 3: 6) by the American Steve Johnson in the third round of the tournament in Washington. Besides solid play of Johnson, a big role in the unexpected defeat played the severe pain in his shoulder that prevented Dimitrov from showing his best performance.

Sony XBR-55X850C 55 inch 4K Ultra HD TV

Price and specifications of the Sony XBR-55X850C 55 inch 4K 3D Smart Ultra HD TV

55 inch 4K Ultra HD TV
Sony XBR-55X850C
Today, at our consumer blog we are taking a closer look at one of the best offers in the 55 inch LED TV segment. Sony XBR-55X850C is a 4k 3D Smart TV with some great features.

Sony XBR-55X850C TV specificaitons:


Display
  • Screen size (measured diagonally) : 55"(54.6 visible)
  • Display resolution : QFHD
  • Viewing angle (Up/Down) : (89/89) degree
  • Aspect ratio : 16:9
  • Screen Size (cm) : 138.8 cm
  • Viewing Angle (Right/Left) : (89/89) degree
  • Display Features
  • Triluminos display : Yes
  • Backlight Type : Edge LED
  • Display Device : LCD
  • Dimming Type : Frame Dimming
  • Energy Saving & Efficiency
  • Power Saving Modes : Yes
  • Dynamic Backlight Control : Yes
  • Backlight Off Mode : Yes
General
  • Hotel Mode Menu : Yes
  • Closed Captions (CC) : Analog; Digital
  • Demo Mode : Yes
  • Finish (Surface Color) : Black
  • ARC HDMI (Audio Return Channel) : Yes

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Smartphone Revo Plus R455

Revo Plus R455 smartphone features and specifications

 If you decide to buy fast smartphone with impressive camera and very long battery life, I would strongly advise you to check the new Revo Plus R455.

Monday, August 3, 2015

How to increase the RAM on your smartphone?

How to increase the amount of RAM on your smartphone in few easy steps





Android is now the largest mobile platform in the world not only in terms of applications, but the number of people decided to choose this operating system. Everyone can find Android phone in your pocket and your desires.

The main difference between these models is their smartphone hardware configuration. The cheapest smartphone models are powered by single-core processors, while expensive devices rely on a quad or even eight-core processors.

Another difference is the RAM, more RAM means more opportunities. Therefore, we decided to introduce the advice of PC World, this how to increase the RAM of your smartphone.

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Cheap Android tablet Allview AX5 Nano Q

Tablet Allview AX5 Nano Q Quad processor Cortex Quad-Core 1.30GHz, 7 ", 512MB DDR3, 4GB, Wi-Fi, 3G, GPS, Bluetooth, Android 4.4.2 KitKat


Allview Ax5 Nano Q tablet
 Allview Ax5 Nano Q Android tablet
Allview AX5 Nano Q is the perfect tablet for people in constant motion. Thanks to the integrated 3G connectivity, GPS and function call, the device provides the necessary freedom. AX5 Nano Q has a 7-inch display with a resolution of 800 x 480 px, Quad Core processor, Bluetooth and operating system Android 4.4.

Saturday, August 1, 2015

Samsung Galaxy Trend Lite Duos S7392 specs and consumer video review

Price, specifications and quick consumer review of the cheap Android smartphone Samsung Galaxy Trend Lite Duos S7392


Galaxy Trend Lite Duos GT-S7392
Samsung Galaxy Trend Lite Duos S7392

Samsung S7392 Galaxy Trend Lite Duos  is a smartphone with Dual SIM technology. It has a 4-inch TFT capacitive touchscreen display, 4 GB of internal memory, processor clocked at 1 GHz and operating system Android Jelly Bean. The device camera has a resolution of 3.15 MP. The model offers all the characteristic of "smart" phones features, and its battery has a capacity of 1500 mAh and provides up to 8 hours of talk time.

Friday, July 31, 2015

Xiaomi Wireless Bluetooth 4.0 speaker - specs and quick review

Portable Original Xiaomi Wireless Bluetooth 4.0 Speaker Mini Handsfree Call USB Amplifier Stereo Sound Box


Today, at out consumer blog we will take a closer look at one of the affordable Bluetooth speakers offered on the tech market - the Xiaomi Wireless Bluetooth 4.0 speaker.

We chose this particular speaker as it received pretty good feedback from customers who bought it and according to most of the comments it delivers very good sound which added to the low price of just around $22 makes it one of the top choices in the segment.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Samsung 4K SUHD TVs with revolutionary Nano-crystal technology

Samsung 4K SUHD TVs explained

Samsung 4K SUHD TV
4K SUHD TVs with revolutionary Nano-crystal technology

2015 Samsung 4K SUHD TVs - revolutionary Nano-crystal technology.  Bolder images with dynamic contrast, brilliant colors and details are just few of the advantages of the new LED TV technology.