Consumer tests and product reviews. Accurate information about different products. Test and Review offers various tests and product reviews - we rate and review televisions, computers, PC, consumer electronics, tablets, smartphones, gadgets, cars

Monday, July 24, 2017

The best cheap combo hand blender on the market today - Star-Light HBSG 4 750W

Hand blender Star-Light HBSG 4 750W impresses with its versatility thanks to variety of add-ons and good overall build quality


Star-Light HBSG 4 750W consumer test and review
Hand blender Star-Light HBSG 4 750W

Just a few days ago we added the Star-Light HBSG 4 750W in 1 blender to our brand new kitchen and as I’ve already used it several times, I’d like to share my experience and why I think this budget Starlight blender is one of the best options you can buy.

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Top 3 things to like about the Tefal TT330D Ultra Mini toaster

Our  Tefal TT330D Ultra Mini toaster is finally here, so here are the 3 things we liked most about it

Tefal TT330D Ultra Mini toaster first impressions review
Tefal TT330D Ultra Mini toaster

It's been two days since we got the  Tefal TT330D Ultra Mini toaster and it is only a few times that we've tried it so here is a short list with the top 3 first impressions with this product:
  1. It looks amazing - metal finish and Inox
  2. It can't toast large slices of bread
  3. It is super compact so soon it will find it's spot in our kitchen

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Sony Bravia KDL-40WD650 in-depth user review

2 months since we bought our 40 inch Full HD LED TV Sony Bravia-40WD650 - consumer thoughts and opinion

Sony Bravia KDL - 40WD650 LED TV


It has been almost 2 months since we bought our 40 inch Full HD LED TV Sony Bravia-40WD650 and we decided to share with you a more thorough review of this TV.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Nokia 6 - new potential best seller

Could Nokia 6 really stand up against the biggest in the mid-range smartphone segment!?


Nokia 6 smartphone review
Nokia 6 presented at Test and Review blog

The iconic Nokia brand has returned to the market with the Nokia 5 and 6 smartphones being released July 2017 in the US. We are quite excited to see the comeback of the brand and happy to have the opportunity to review the 5 and 6 editions.

After out Nokia 5 review, we’d like to introduce the Nokia 6 smartphone - an affordable option, currently priced at $229 and sold by Amazon for $179. It’s produced by HMD Global too, like Nokia 5 and we hope it will stand up to the high expectations we have for the brand.

Getting our new toaster - Tefal TT330D Ultra Mini

Today we are getting brand new toaster - it is the Tefal TT330D (also seen as Tefal TT330D30) Ultra Mini

Tefal TT330D Ultra Mini toaster
Tefal TT330D Ultra Mini toaster

Since we moved to a new flat couple of months ago, there was plenty of appliances that we needed to buy for the brand new kitchen we had. Suddenly I realized it is a lot of stuff we need to buy but one by one we are almost there. 

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Why I like Chinese tablets - Teclast Tbook 10 Android and Windows 10 tablet

Video review of the dual OS (Android and Windows) 10 inch tablet Teclast Tbook 10


Chinese tablets are getting more and more popular these days and some brands that were not familiar anywhere outside Asia are now growing popularity on busy markets like the European and the American as well. Teclast is also one of these brands that is mostly famous with its tablets and some other tech products. So, today we are taking a look at their premium 10 inch Windows 10 tablet Telcast Tbook 10 (also available with Android) with a detailed video review of this very capable tablet.

5 things that make Tefal Filtra One FF175D71 the best cheap deep fryer on the market today

Why is the Tefal  Filtra One FF175D71 the best cheap deep fryer on the market !? Short list of the things we liked about this affordable and yet quite capable deep fryer


Tefal Filtra One FF175D71 deep fryer product test and review
Tefal One Filtra deep fryer


Today our Test and Review crew is in the kitchen where we will make some mess with one of the cheap deep fryers offered by Tefal - Filtra One FF175D71. Before I proceed with the actual review, here is the list with the top 5 things you will like about the One Filtra:
  1. It looks great - black plastics combined with inox steel body make look professional even though it is just a consumer fryer
  2. It cooks nice - it is a deep fryer and it does the job very well
  3. Oil filtering - have your oil always clear thanks to the One Filtra system
  4. It is cheap - it costs less than $80 (around 70 Euros on the European market)
  5. Built-in timer

Nokia 5 - great value for money smartphone

Nokia 5 is perfectly balanced smartphone with variety of useful features and very solid build quality

Nokia 5 smartphone
The brand new Nokia 5 - great value for money smartphone

Nokia 5
is out on the market and it seems like a big deal for the tech world. Together with Nokia 3 and 6 the 5 is Nokia's first serious attempt to invade the Android smartphone markets. With very solid build quality and affordable price Nokia 5 is truly balanced smartphone with nice set of features, most of which we will cover in our consumer review today. Produced by the Finnish Company HMD Global this phone promises to earn back some of the previous glory of what used to be technology giant.

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Edifier Prisma E3350 BT - Bluetooth speakers specs

Specifications of the 2.1 Bluetooth speaker system Edifier Prisma E3350 BT

Edifier Prisma E3350 BT speakers

That is an interesting set of speakers that has been out on the market since 2012 (not the Bluetooth version) and it proved to be a solid purchase for those looking for a better sound for their desktop PCs. Now when the Edifier Prisma E3350 has wireless Bluetooth connectivity it becomes even more versatile and capable. Today at For consumers we will take a brief look at its main specifications and also a quick presentational video review.

Edifier Prisma E3350 BT review from TestProductReview.comEdifier Prisma E3350 BT bass speakerEdifier Prisma E3350 BT 2.1 speaker system




Edifier Prisma E3350 BT specifications

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Edifier M1370BT Bluetooth multimedia speakers

Edifier M1370BT Bluetooth multimedia speakers

Reviewing the compact 2.1 Bluetooth sound system Edifier M1370BT / M1370 BT


Today at our consumer blog we are reviewing the compact 2.1 Bluetooth sound system by Edifier - the M1370BT. This is a budget-friendly speaker system that can do a great job as computer sound system upgrade thanks to its 18W subwoofer and 2x 8W satellite speakers.

So, finally there some strong competition for the LOGITECH Z333 Multimedia 2.1 Speakers which did not impress with sound quality, especially considering the good impressions I had so far from Logitech speakers. 

Monday, July 10, 2017

Best budget smartphone for 2017 - Samsung Galaxy J5 (2017) is here!

Samsung Galaxy J5 (2017) is finally here... and it is amazing


It has been more than a half year now since I use the 2016 version of the Galaxy J5 and I can say that I am really impressed with this mid-range smartphone and its more than adequate performance. It is doing all the daily tasks without any hesitation and having in mind that it is a phone I got under 200 Euros it is really great value for money. But now there is a new version of the J5 and it seems to be as capable and good looking as its predecessor - welcome the brand new J5 (2017).

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Skyworth 32W2000 32 inch HD LED TV

Skyworth 32W2000 32 inch HD LED TV features and specifications


Skyworth is one of the fastest growing tech manufacturers in the world. The Chinese brand got popular with their well made LCD panels and LED TVs but now it also produces airconditioning systems and many others.

Today we are taking a look at a budget 32 inch HD LED TV made by Skyworth. Skyworth 32W2000 is an affordable offer for those looking for a cheap small TV. Here are its main features and specifications:

Picture
  • Screen Size - 32"
  • Display Resolution - 1366X768p
  • Pannel Type - IPS
  • Video Processing Engine - V II Digital Engine
  • Active Contrast Ratio - 1200:1
  • Brightness of Panel - 200cd/m2
  • Response Time - 8ms
  • Clear Motion Rate - 60Hz

Sound
  • Speaker Type - 2 Down Firing
  • 2.1 Digital Audio - yes
  • Sound Output (RMS) - 6X2w RM
  • HDMI Input - 2
  • USB - 2( Supports most video formates)
  • AV Input - 1
  • Mini Audio out - yes
  • VGA Input / PC Inputs - yes
  • S/PDIF - yes(Coaxial)
  • Component Video Input - 1
  • Headphone - yes

Energy

  • Power Consumption - 65W
  • Stand-by Power Consumption - 1 watts

Epson Expression Home XP-345 all in one printer

Looking for a cheap all-in-one device - check the Epson Expression Home XP-345 all in one printer

Epson Expression Home XP-345 all in one printer
Epson Expression Home XP-345

The best selling Epson Expression Home XP-345 all in one device is one of the current deals in UK for color ink printer that is offered for less than £50.

With this one you can easily print through any compatible wireless device using the Wi-Fi Direct option which allows you to set up this device quickly to the available network connection. Mobile printing is available through your phone or tablet as well.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

The all new 2018 Opel Insignia - video

Interior features and exterior design of the all new 2018 Opel Insignia


The brand new Opel Insignia is released and soon will reach most showrooms in Europe. Before the first test drive reviews lets take a look at the exterior design and the innovative interior features of the the brand new model:

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Buying refurbished tech - best consumer tips

Useful tips when buying refurbished tech items - how to spend wisely?

Dell Latitude E7240 six months review

Buying refurbished goods is something that I strongly encourage people to do. There are couple of quire strong reasons why used tech makes sense these days:

Thursday, June 15, 2017

TV buying guide: Best TV size to choose in 2017

Quick buyers guide for the best TV size in 2017

It is 2017 and the market is flooded with TVs from different brands in all different sizes and modifications. I guess it is very difficult for the average consumer to choose from so many options, so I decided to compile a small guide for those who find themselves in difficult situation while buying their next TV.

Monday, June 12, 2017

Hisense H49M3000 TV specs

Hisense H49M3000 product specifications


Sunday, June 11, 2017

Luxor universal TV remote


  • RC3902 Remote Control For Luxor LUX-32-914-IDT V / LUX32914IDTV TV
  • UXOR LUX0142001/02
  • Luxor 19822HDD TV remote

Monday, June 5, 2017

One month with the Sony Bravia 40WD650

First impressions after spending a month with our new 40 inch Full HD LED TV Sony Bravia 40WD650

Sony Bravia 40WD650 LED TV
Sony Bravia 40WD650 Full HD Smart LED TV after one month

It has been almost a month since we got our brand new 40 inch Full HD LED TV - Sony Bravia 40WD650 and I can say it was the right choice.  This TV delivers as it was advertised - good Full HD picture, excellent viewing angles, Smart TV capabilities and solid build quality.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Finlux 32-FHB-5000 SMART TV

Request for manual in English or user opinion about the 32 inch Finlux 32-FHB-5000 SMART TV


Hey dear consumers. Just wanted to check if any of you has any feedback about this recently released cheap 32 inch smart TV - Finlux 32-FHB-5000

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Excelvan BT-1009B Android tablet

Excelvan BT-M1009B 10.1" Octa-Core 1GB/16GB Android 5.1 Tablet PC  with 2.0GHz processor, external 3G, WIFI, Bluetooth 4.0 and HDMI OTG 


Excelvan BT-1009B is a cheap 10 inch Android tablet offered at eBay and Amazon for around £70 (mostly sold in UK).

Monday, March 27, 2017

Is Samsung HW-J355 soundbar sound system any good?

Samsung HW-J355 120W 2.1 Channel Soundbar with Subwoofer - reviewed

Samsung HW-J355 soundbar

Soundbar systems are getting more and more popular these days and I personally was very keen on the idea of having one in addition to my LED TV. After testing of numerous brands and systems I reached the conclusion that affordable soundbars are a real waste of money. That is probably the case with Samsung HW-J355, especially if you are looking for a major improvement of your home TV/cinema. 

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Problems and issues with Full HD and Smart LED TV and how to fix them

In depth discussion about different problems and issues with 32, 40, 42 and 48  inch HD and Full HD LED TVs - backlight, picture quality, build quality, sound, remote controls, Smart features, prices


Which one should I buy... Sony, LG, Samsung, Panasonic, Philips, Finlux, Toshiba or may be Digihome. We always ask this question when we are choosing our next TV. And nowadays there are so many different manufacturers and brands that come out with new more innovative models and suggestions every other week, offering more features and functionalities than before. But all we are after for has never changed - good picture quality, proper sound characteristics and of course good price. What we shouldn't forget though is reliability, something that is going to save us a lot of time, money and stress free experience. 

Today we will talk about some of the most common problems and issues that we found in 32 and 42 inch LED TVs while reviewing them, showing some major flaws as well as basic troubleshooting advice.

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Techwood 55AO4B 55 Inch LED TV specifications

Full list of the specifications of Techwood 55AO4B 55 Inch LED TV

Techwood 55AO4B 55 Inch LED TV specifications

Techwood 55AO4B is a cheap big screen TV with average performance and no special features that are going to attract consumers other than the budget price tag:

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Panasonic TX40DX600B 40 inch 4K Ultra HD TV

Panasonic TX40DX600B 40 inch 4K Ultra HD LED TV


Panasonic TX40DX600 is one of the popular 40 inch Ultra HD televisions offered on the British market. It delivers great picture quality and nice set of features. The TX40DX600B is quite responsive when using its Smart TV features thanks to its fast quad-core processor and good overall hardware. As a downside I should mention the low Energy Efficiency Class: B

Samsung UE65KU6100 65 inch Smart 4K Ultra HD HDR Curved TV

Samsung UE65KU6100 - 65 inch Smart 4K Ultra HD HDR Curved TV with amazing features and picture quality

Samsung UE65KU6100 4K TV review
Samsung UE65KU6100
Samsung UE65KU6100 is a 65 inch Smart 4K Ultra HD HDR Curved TV that delivers true Ultra High Definition experience. This TV doesn't come cheap, offered at around £1,100 in UK it is definitely at the highest point of most consumers' budgets. Being one of the recent best sellers proves the UE65KU6100 is definitely worth the money for this big screen TV.

Monday, March 6, 2017

HP Stream 11 Windows Notebook

HP Stream 11 Windows Notebook - full review


The HP Stream 11 is a laptop aimed predominantly at students that’s currently sold at under $180. For that you get a portable 11-inch laptop that even includes an Office 365 subscription – it’s one of the key things that makes it perfect for students.

Friday, March 3, 2017

Acer Iconia Tab W1-810 Tablet

Acer Iconia Tab W1-810 Tablet specifications and product review

Acer Iconia Tab W1-810 Tablet review


The Acer's Iconia Tab we are going to review today is an 8-inch Windows 8.1 tablet available for around $80. The tablet features the same hardware as the competition: a bright IPS screen, a Bay Trail processor, 1 GB of working memory, and 32 GB of storage capacity.

Friday, February 24, 2017

LG G5 Modular Smartphone Review

In today’s review, you will see LG’s 2016 model G5 – a nice, sleek model with great screen, lots of memory and a lovely wide-angle camera. There are certain drawbacks, like the ugly software and the build quality but overall, this is a good modular smartphone option currently selling at around $350.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

LOGITECH Z333 Multimedia 2.1 Speakers

LOGITECH Z333 - the better cheap 2.1 multimedia speakers



LOGITECH Z333 Multimedia 2.1 Speakers
LOGITECH Z333 Multimedia 2.1 Speakers

LOGITECH Z333 REVIEW

Today we will review a good budget sound solution – the Logitech Z333 multimedia speakers. Currently selling at around $60, these speakers are mostly suitable for PC sound or a low-end home cinema setup. The set includes 2 speakers and a subwoofer.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Vodafone Smart Prime 6

In today’s article we will review Vodaphone’s ultra-budget solution Smart Prime 6 – this is an under $100 phone (it’s currently priced at ~$90). As you could expect, the Smart Prime 6 is not a best performer or a looker, it’s unremarkable in mostly every way but for those shopping at the bottom end of the market it's worth shortlisting. The design is solid and not bad-looking, the battery life is good and it comes with Lollipop so despite the shortcomings in a lot of aspects, there’s still market for it.

Monday, February 20, 2017

Sony KD-43XD8099 Bravia 4K TV

Sony KD-43XD8099 Bravia is one of the best in the 40-50 inch 4K TV class


Sony KD-43XD8099 Bravia 4K TV review

As one of the absolute leaders in modern TVs, Sony represents a titanic shift in home entertainment. We will look at one of their 4K models – the Bravia XD8000 series, more specifically the 43-inch Bravia XD8099.

Friday, February 17, 2017

Samsung UE49KU6100 4K UHD LED TV

Samsung UE49KU6100 4K UHD LED TV



The KU6100 model is essentially the curved version Samsung offers for its base KU6000 model. In respect to picture quality, features and performance, the two models are pretty much the same. We will take a look at the curved KU6100 version as the curved TVs seem to be all the rage nowadays – whether it’s just for the fashionable look or Samsung’s claim for more immersive TV experience is true we cannot yet determine (nor could anyone else, for that matter, and to my eye the difference is mostly cosmetic).

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

HP Elitepad 1000 G2 tablet

HP Elitepad 1000 G2 tablet reviewed


Let’s take a look at one of HP’s tablets – the HP Elitepad 1000 G2 which was released in May 2014 as a successor of the Elitepad 900. This is a good build quality tablet with bright full-HD display and a large selection of available accessories. Unfortunately, the design of the tablet is poor and quite honestly, it could perform better. Currently the tablet sells at around $220 - $250.

Monday, February 13, 2017

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw multifunctional printer


Today we will review HP’s color laserjet multifunctional printer MFP M177FW. This is a relatively small and compact, low-price device (around $300) and we were pleasantly surprised that for its price, it supports LAN and Wi-Fi, even cloud printing. The output quality is good and the price of the device itself is very reasonable, however the laser toner is on the expensive side which brings up the cost per page.

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Car update: 2017 Lincoln Continental

2017 Lincoln Continental  quick video review

The all new 2017 Lincoln Continental was released couple of months ago and we only hear superlatives about this great looking limousine. The renewed version of this all-time classics is not only pretty but also quite capable vechicle - it is packed with features that make the new Continental look and feel like a premium luxury car but offered on quite a reasonable price.

LG 55EG910V OLED TV

55-inch LG 55EG910V OLED TV reviewed 



Let us introduce in this review one of LG’s flagman models – the brilliant LG 55EG910V OLED TV. The OLED technology offers picture that is better than any LCD or plasma TV. It's equally adept in bright and dark rooms, shows accurate color, and looks better from off-angle than any LED LCD. Its 1080p resolution is plenty for a 55-inch screen.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Samsung 40KU6472 40 inch LED TV

Samsung UE-40KU6472/UE40KU6472 40 inch LED TV consumer opinion

Samsung 40KU6472 40 inch LED TV
Samsung 40KU6472

Today we will take a look at one of Samsung’s 2016 Ultra HD (UHD) models – the 40-inch KU6472 (UE-40KU6472/UE40KU6472). This TV sells at around $550-$600 which is a very good price for such a good-quality Samsung.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Lada Vesta price in Germany

Lada Vesta sales in Germany start by the end of February

Lada Vesta price in Germany
Lada Vesta is already for sale in Western Europe

I wasn't sure if I was supposed to lough when I first heard that Lada is going to sell their all new Vesta in Western Europe and more specifically in Germany or accept this news with respect to the Russian car manufacturer. Anyways, Lada Vesta is coming to the German market at around 20th of February for those enthusiasts who prefer something different than Dacia Logan but still want to keep the budget under 15,000 Euro.

Panasonic VIERA TX-55DS500B Smart 55" LED TV

Panasonic VIERA TX-55DS500B Smart 55" LED TV - great choice for big screen Full HD LED TV


Today we will take a look at the VIERA TX-55DS500B – a Full HD LED TV option of Panasonic. This TV comes with a large 55" LED screen and very good picture even without 4K resolution. Brightness is enhanced thanks to the Bright Panel Plus, combining LED light, panel and driving technology. This makes it an ideal choice for rooms that have lots of ambient light, allowing you to enjoy high quality entertainment clearly.

The TV performs well in respect to fast motion – the 400 Hz Backlight Motion Rate which adjusts the backlight to remove motion blur. As a result, you can see every detail clearly without smearing or juddering.

Freeview HD and Freetime

You will be able to access a range of entertainment options thanks to Freeview HD, with a wide range of both standard and HD channels available subscription free. The VIERA TX-55DS500B also includes Freetime. This allows you to scroll back through the previous seven days to catch up on programmes you might have missed.

Smart TV

The VIERA TX-55DS500B offers you access to catch-up TV services such as BBC iPlayer and My5, as well as streaming services such as Netflix. There is also a full web browser available, as well as the option to set your own personalized home page.

A very nice touch is the VIERA Remote app that you can use to control the TV, as well as mirror the contents onto the screen.


Panasonic TX-55AX630 55 inch 4K UHD TV consumer overview


Design

This TV can be conveniently wall mounted and fits effortlessly into your existing home entertainment setup thanks to its range of connections. With 2 x HDMI connections (one of which is ARC compatible), a SCART connection and both component and composite inputs, the TV can easily be connected to your other devices and peripherals.

A USB 2.0 port also allows you to view photographs and videos on the TV screen, while the DLNA compatibility means that you can also share these files wirelessly from compatible devices.

Technical specifications for PANASONIC VIERA TX-55DS500B Smart 55" LED TV

SCREEN
Screen technology
LED
Screen size
55"
Resolution
1920 x 1080


PICTURE QUALITY

Processing rate
400 Hz
Noise reduction
Yes





SMART
Smart TV services
- Catch up TV: BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, All 4, My5 
- Streaming: Netflix 
- App store: Internet Apps Navigator 
- Custom homepage 
- Full internet browser 
- Social media: Twitter, YouTube 
- Gaming apps
Multimedia functions
Screen mirroring
Smartphone app
Yes - Viera Remote2


CONNECTIVITY
WiFi
Built-in WiFi
Ethernet
Yes
DLNA certified
Yes


Connections
- HDMI x 2 (ARC compatible x 1)
- SCART x 1
- Component input x 1
- Composite input x 1
- USB 2.0 x 1


Audio output
Optical audio connection x 1
TUNER
TV tuner
DVB-T2 Freeview HD Tuner
Electronic programme guide
7-day EPG and 7-day catch up with Freetime


AUDIO
Speakers
2
Audio power
20 W
Sound enhancement
V-Audio


FEATURES
Remote control
Yes
VESA wall mount dimensions
400 x 400
Table-top stand
Yes
Other features
- Ambient sensor
- Sleep timer
- Parental lock


ENERGY CONSUMPTION
Energy efficiency class
A+
On-mode power consumption
87 W
Annual power consumption
121 kWh


GENERAL
Color
Black
Box contents
- Panasonic VIERA TX-55DS500B Smart 55" LED TV
- Standard remote control
- User manual
- Batteries
- Table top stand
- Fixing screws
Dimensions
- Unboxed: 721 x 1244 x 68 mm (H x W x D)
- Unboxed with stand: 770 x 1244 x 235 mm (H x W x D)
- Boxed: 808 x 1610 x 151 mm (H x W x D)
Weight
- Unboxed: 17 kg
- Unboxed with stand: 19 kg
- Boxed: 23.65 kg


Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Panasonic TX-55AX630 4K TV

Panasonic TX-55AX630 55 inch 4K UHD TV consumer overview

Panasonic TX-55AX630 55 inch 4K UHD TV
Panasonic TX-55AX630

In today’s article, we will review one of Panasonic’s 4K TVs currently available on the market. The
TX 55AX630 is a good value for money 4K specimen with excellent smart features and great picture quality. It’s a great bargain – you can get the 55-inch version for $1500 and you will not be disappointed. One of the very few weak points of this TV is the motion blur – this is where it does not perform well, but overall the TV is worth taking a look into.

Sunday, February 5, 2017

LG 55UH664V Ultra HD TV specs

LG 55UH664V Ultra HD TV specifications


LG 55UH664V  is a premium Ultra HD Smart TV with amazing 4K picture quality and a very nice set of features. Here are its main specs:

Friday, February 3, 2017

Gear4 Stream 1 portable speaker

Gear4 Stream 1 portable speaker features and specs


We will take a look at one top seller in the modest realm of portable speakers – the Gear4 Stream 1 speaker that is currently selling at around $124. This speaker is fairly affordable and has plenty of wireless features, but overall unremarkable sound quality and limited bass power.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Techwood 50AO1SB TV

Techwood 50AO1SB TV features, price info, specifications and product review


Today we want to point your attention towards an inexpensive TV that can also serve as a gaming monitor. The Techwood 50AO1SB is a very credible option specs and budget-wise. It delivers more contrast and motion clarity than most of its cheap peers. The TV is good value for money and provides good picture quality considering the price. There are some downsides, of course – the sound quality is poor and the SD looks rough, but overall, the price is unmatched.

Honda Civic 2017 - bigger, smarter... better!?

Video review of the all new 2017 Honda Civic

Honda Civic 2017 car video review
2017 Honda Civic reviewed in UK by Mat Watson

Honda Civic has always been very popular in UK and the expectations from the all new 2017 Civic are also very high. The new Honda looks bigger, has wider set of features and seems like a better overall package.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

JBL GO - the best small portable speaker for 2017

JBL GO mini portable speaker consumer test and review - the best cheap portable Bluetooth speaker on the market for 2017

JBL GO portable Bluetooth speaker
JBL GO

JBL GO is great value for money, it definitely is. And even though the market is flooded with numerous offers from different manufacturers I can easily say that the JBL GO offers the one of best sound quality and features for its compact size and low price.

Bush 49 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV

Bush 49 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV - big screen does not necessarily mean big price


Bush is a cheap UK brand that offers mainly consumer electronics (tablets, smartphones etc.) and home appliances. They are not largely popular outside the UK, but the range products they offer is surprisingly large – they have everything from small electronics through televisions and even large kitchen appliances.

Samsung KU7500: 2016 4k UHD Smart Curved LED TV Series (UN49KU7500, UN55KU7500)

Samsung KU7500: 2016 4k UHD Smart Curved LED TV Series (UN49KU7500, UN55KU7500) reviewed

Samsung KU7500: 2016 4k UHD Smart Curved LED TV Series
Samsung KU7500: 2016 4k UHD Smart Curved LED TV Series

The KU7500 represents the “top-shelf” TV among the KU-series models and is similar in many ways to 2015’s JU7100 or JU7500 4K UHD TV models. The TV offers an excellent picture (with some slight drawbacks) and the design looks nice and refined. This is a curved TV, slim and elegant with narrow display bezels. Some consumers do prefer the curved display style and hope to get ‘greater immersion’, however it’s questionable whether or not you get any positive quality difference or not and the price is significantly higher than the respective flat screen option.

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Xiaomi Mi TV 3S 4K Smart TVs – 55’’ and 65’’

Xiaomi Mi TV 3S 4K Smart TVs specifications – 55’’ and 65’’ 


Up until recently, the Chinese market for 4K TVs was dominated by second-rate manufacturers and low-budget models. That is, until the smartphone manufacturer Xiaomi announced their range of 4k Smart TVs with amazing quality, boosted specs and very reasonable price.

Monday, January 30, 2017

HP - ENVY x360 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen laptop, one different notebook

2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 12GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive – Silver



The HP ENVY x360 Convertible 2-in-1 Laptop can bring versatility to your computing. In case you need a laptop for your work or a tablet for leisure, you can use this HP convertible laptop. The Intel Core i5 processor provides powerful performance when using your favorite programs and apps, and the 1TB hard drive lets you store plenty of digital files. This HP convertible laptop rotates a full 360 degrees for customized viewing of the 15.6-inch screen.

Lenovo Tab 2 A10 - affordable performer in the 10.1' segment

Lenovo Tab 2 A10 is an entry level 10.1 inch Android tablet with good specs and great sound

Lenovo Tab 2 A10 tablet
Lenovo Tab 2 A10

Extra-large tablets are getting increasingly popular but the 10-inch Lenovo Tab 2 A10 with a beautiful display and epic battery life is an excellent option for less than $200. Despite the seemingly modest specifications, the tablet is still a great choice if you’re on a budget but are looking for strong battery and a good display.

IRULU 10.1’’ Android Lollipop tablet PC - eXpro X1 Plus Series

IRULU eXpro X1 Plus Series 10.1’’ Android Lollipop tablet PC reviewed


IRULU eXpro X1 Plus Series tablet
IRULU tablet
Today we’ll review one of the budget tablet PC options of a non-popular producer – IRULU. Their 10.1-inch tablet is priced at under $60 but offers more computing power that you’d think such a budget tablet will have.

Build-wise, the tablet is thicker and heavier than an iPad 2 but still compact and travels well. Additionally, the smooth plastic back of the tablet feels comfortable in your hands but gives a bit of a cheaper look.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

XOTIC Asus GL502VM-DB71 – 15.6" gaming laptop

XOTIC Asus GL502VM-DB71 –  15.6" gaming laptop


XOTIC Asus GL502VM-DB71 gaming laptop
XOTIC Asus GL502VM-DB71
In today’s review we will take a look at an Asus model for a very well executed gaming laptop with target mid to high range budget clientele. This is the XOTIC Asus GL502VM-DB71 – a FHD G-Sync Gaming Laptop with Intel I7 6700HQ, Nvidia GTX 1060, 16GB Ram, 1TB SSD and a 1TB HDD. The laptop sells at around $1750 and you’re about to understand why.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Acer Aspire ES1-512 - cheap but reliable 15 inch laptop

Product review of the cheap 15.6 inch laptop Acer Aspire ES1-512 powered by Intel Celeron processor

Acer Aspire ES1-512 cheap laptop
Acer Aspire ES1-512

The Acer laptop we are reviewing in this article – Acer Aspire ES1-512 is a hot seller at Amazon and Argos recently. It tops the leader board at both retailers and this is why we decided it’s worth to take a look.

Acer decided to stick to a tried and trusted formula with this model and to pack in as many features as they can for as low of a price as possible. The laptop is currently selling between $230 - $280.