Thursday, February 23, 2017

LOGITECH Z333 Multimedia 2.1 Speakers

LOGITECH Z333 - the better cheap 2.1 multimedia speakers


Today we will review a good budget sound solution – the Logitech Z333 multimedia speakers. Currently selling at around $60, these speakers are mostly suitable for PC sound or a low-end home cinema setup. The set includes 2 speakers and a subwoofer.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Vodafone Smart Prime 6

In today’s article we will review Vodaphone’s ultra-budget solution Smart Prime 6 – this is an under $100 phone (it’s currently priced at ~$90). As you could expect, the Smart Prime 6 is not a best performer or a looker, it’s unremarkable in mostly every way but for those shopping at the bottom end of the market it's worth shortlisting. The design is solid and not bad-looking, the battery life is good and it comes with Lollipop so despite the shortcomings in a lot of aspects, there’s still market for it.

Monday, February 20, 2017

Sony KD-43XD8099 Bravia 4K TV

Sony KD-43XD8099 Bravia is one of the best in the 40-50 inch 4K TV class


Sony KD-43XD8099 Bravia 4K TV review

As one of the absolute leaders in modern TVs, Sony represents a titanic shift in home entertainment. We will look at one of their 4K models – the Bravia XD8000 series, more specifically the 43-inch Bravia XD8099.

Friday, February 17, 2017

Samsung UE49KU6100 4K UHD LED TV

Samsung UE49KU6100 4K UHD LED TV



The KU6100 model is essentially the curved version Samsung offers for its base KU6000 model. In respect to picture quality, features and performance, the two models are pretty much the same. We will take a look at the curved KU6100 version as the curved TVs seem to be all the rage nowadays – whether it’s just for the fashionable look or Samsung’s claim for more immersive TV experience is true we cannot yet determine (nor could anyone else, for that matter, and to my eye the difference is mostly cosmetic).

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

HP Elitepad 1000 G2 tablet

HP Elitepad 1000 G2 tablet reviewed


Let’s take a look at one of HP’s tablets – the HP Elitepad 1000 G2 which was released in May 2014 as a successor of the Elitepad 900. This is a good build quality tablet with bright full-HD display and a large selection of available accessories. Unfortunately, the design of the tablet is poor and quite honestly, it could perform better. Currently the tablet sells at around $220 - $250.

Monday, February 13, 2017

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw multifunctional printer


Today we will review HP’s color laserjet multifunctional printer MFP M177FW. This is a relatively small and compact, low-price device (around $300) and we were pleasantly surprised that for its price, it supports LAN and Wi-Fi, even cloud printing. The output quality is good and the price of the device itself is very reasonable, however the laser toner is on the expensive side which brings up the cost per page.

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Car update: 2017 Lincoln Continental

2017 Lincoln Continental  quick video review

The all new 2017 Lincoln Continental was released couple of months ago and we only hear superlatives about this great looking limousine. The renewed version of this all-time classics is not only pretty but also quite capable vechicle - it is packed with features that make the new Continental look and feel like a premium luxury car but offered on quite a reasonable price.